F1 »

Own exclusive signed photo of Sir Stirling Moss

The 1957 British Grand Prix was won by Sir Stirling Moss driving a British built car, a truely inspiring motorsport moment which was captured on camera and is now available for you to own.
How do you fancy owning this exclusive signed photo of Sir Stirling Moss that captures the legendary British driver quenching his thirst having just won the 1957 British Grand Prix?

This unusual scene shows Sir Stirling's muddied face, broken only by the goggle-shaped patch around his eyes, and the throngs of supporters around him. It's certainly not something you'd see today thanks to numerous rules and regulations!

The race itself was also a momentous occasion, as it marked the first time that a British-built car won a world championship race at a home grand prix. In fact, the drive that day was shared between Moss and Tony Brooks and they divided the eight points for the win between them, and the car of course was a Vanwall.

Grand Prix Legends tracked down the publisher of this print and then asked Sir Stirling if he would sign a limited edition of 100 examples and he agreed. There will only ever be 100 examples of this print, which measures 28 x 42 cm.

This piece of artwork captures the glory days of British racing, and would be an excellent addition to any historic F1 fan's collection.

If you would like to purchase this print or any other products from Grand Prix Legends please click here

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
Sir Stirling Moss signing the picture of his 1957 British Grand Prix win.
Sir Stirling Moss having just won the 1957 British Grand Prix.
25.06.2017 - The trophy of Azerbaijan Grand Prix
11.06.2017- Race, Sir Patrick Stewart (GBR) Actor
28.05.2017 - Sir Jackie Stewart (GBR)
28.05.2017 - Sir Jackie Stewart (GBR)
26.05.2017 - Sir Jackie Stewart (GBR)
26.05.2017 - Norman Howell,  F1 director of global communications, Bernie Ecclestone (GBR), Sir Jackie Stewart (GBR) and Fabiana Flosi (BRA), Wife of Bernie Ecclestone
26.05.2017 - Sir Jackie Stewart (GBR) and Bernie Ecclestone (GBR)
26.05.2017 - Sir Jackie Stewart (GBR), Bernie Ecclestone (GBR) and Fabiana Flosi (BRA), Wife of Bernie Ecclestone
26.05.2017 - Sir Jackie Stewart (GBR) and Bernie Ecclestone (GBR)
Fernando Alonso greets fans at the Spanish Grand Prix
Grid girls.
14.05.2017. Formula 1 World Championship, Rd 5, Spanish Grand Prix, Barcelona, Spain, Race Day.
 - www.xpbimages.com, EMail: requests@xpbimages.com - copy of publication required for printed pictures. Every used picture is fee-liable. © Copyright: Bearne / XPB Images
Romain Grosjean, 2017 Bahrain Grand Prix, Haas F1 Team (credit Haas)
Start of the Chinese Grand Prix
Sebastien Buemi - Chinese Grand Prix wheel failure
26.03.2017 - Sir Jackie Stewart (GBR) and Lawrence Stroll (CAN) father of Lance Stroll (CDN)
26.03.2017 - (L-R) Lawrence Stroll (CAN) father of Lance Stroll (CDN), Sean Bratches, Formula 1 Managing Director, Commercial Operations, Chase Carey (USA) Formula One Group Chairman and Sir Jackie Stewart (GBR)

Join the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

© 1999 - 2017 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.