The F1 2010/2011 winter testing dates and venues have now been revealed, with six sessions comprising a total of 19 days set to take place in Abu Dhabi, Valencia, Jerez, Barcelona and Bahrain.

Earlier reports had indicated that a test would be held at the new Algarve International Circuit in Portim?o, Portugal, but that is no longer on the schedule - whilst the special young driver outing at Yas Marina in the immediate wake of the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix finale later this month will mark the last time cars run on Bridgestone rubber, before official F1 2011 tyre-supplier Pirelli takes over.

The 2011 curtain-raising Bahrain Grand Prix will take place on 13 March.

The dates of the winter tests are as follows:

November 16-17, 2010 Yas Marina, Abu Dhabi Young Driver Test
November 19-20, 2010 Yas Marina, Abu Dhabi Pirelli Tyre Test
February 1-3, 2011 Circuit Ricardo Tormo, Valencia, Spain
February 10-13, 2011 Jerez, Spain
February 18-21, 2011 Circuit de Catalunya, Barcelona, Spain
March 3-6, 2011 Bahrain International Circuit, Bahrain


Join the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register to add your comment