F1 »

2010 standings under 10-6-4-3-2-1 points system

This is how the F1 2010 World Championship would have shaken out under the old 10-6-4-3-2-1 points system in-force from 1991 until 2002...
Drivers' Championship:

1. Sebastian Vettel 84 NO CHANGE
2. Fernando Alonso 81 NO CHANGE
3. Mark Webber 76 NO CHANGE
4. Lewis Hamilton 76 NO CHANGE
5. Jenson Button 61 NO CHANGE
6. Felipe Massa 34 NO CHANGE
7. Nico Rosberg 28 NO CHANGE
8. Robert Kubica 26 NO CHANGE
9. Michael Schumacher 11 NO CHANGE
10. Rubens Barrichello 6 NO CHANGE
11. Adrian Sutil 5 NO CHANGE
12. Vitaly Petrov 2 UP 1
13. Kamui Kobayashi 1 DOWN 1
14. Nico Hülkenberg 1 NO CHANGE
15. Vitantonio Liuzzi 1 NO CHANGE
16. Pedro de la Rosa 0 UP 1
17. Sébastien Buemi 0 DOWN 1
18. Nick Heidfeld 0 NO CHANGE
19. Jaime Alguersuari 0 NO CHANGE
20. Heikki Kovalainen 0 NO CHANGE
21. Jarno Trulli 0 NO CHANGE
22. Karun Chandhok 0 NO CHANGE
23. Bruno Senna 0 NO CHANGE
24. Lucas Di Grassi 0 NO CHANGE
25. Timo Glock 0 NO CHANGE
26. Sakon Yamamoto 0 NO CHANGE
27. Christian Klien 0 NO CHANGE

Constructors' Championship:

1. Red Bull Racing 160 NO CHANGE
2. McLaren-Mercedes 137 NO CHANGE
3. Ferrari 115 NO CHANGE
4. Mercedes Grand Prix 39 NO CHANGE
5. Renault 28 NO CHANGE
6. Williams 7 NO CHANGE
7. Force India F1 6 NO CHANGE
8. Sauber 1 NO CHANGE
9. Scuderia Toro Rosso 0 NO CHANGE
10. Lotus Racing 0 NO CHANGE
11. Hispania Racing 0 NO CHANGE
12. Virgin Racing 0 NO CHANGE

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
Race, Jenson Button (GBR), McLaren  Mercedes, MP4-25 3rd position
Race, Jenson Button (GBR), McLaren  Mercedes, MP4-25 3rd position
Friday Practice 2, Lewis Hamilton (GBR), McLaren  Mercedes, MP4-25
Qualifying, Mark Webber (AUS), Red Bull Racing, RB6
Friday Practice 2, Fernando Alonso (ESP), Scuderia Ferrari, F10
Friday Practice 1, Fernando Alonso (ESP), Scuderia Ferrari, F10

Sebastian Vettel (GER), Red Bull Racing
Race, Sebastian Vettel (GER), Red Bull Racing, RB6 race winner and 2010 Champion
Sunday, Fernando Alonso (ESP), Scuderia Ferrari, F10, Mark Webber (AUS), Red Bull Racing, RB6 and Sebastian Vettel (GER), Red Bull Racing, RB6
Sauber C36 Ferrari
Sauber C36 Ferrari
Sauber C36 Ferrari
McLaren, 2011 launch, [Credit: Crash PA]
Williams, FW40, teaser shot [Credit: Williams Martini Racing]
Michael Schumacher and the 1996 Ferrari F310
Nico Rosberg and Fernando Alonso - Mercedes, McLaren
Antonio Giovinazzi - Ferrari SF15-T
Sebastian Vettel, Kyle Busch, Kurt Busch, ROC [Credit: ROC]

Start the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

© 1999 - 2017 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.