McLaren's Lewis Hamilton took the victory at the Yas Marina Circuit today, venue for the F1 2011 Abu Dhabi Grand Prix.

Hamilton took the lead on the opening lap, when Sebastian Vettel suffered a suspected puncture and went out. The Englishman then led throughout, barring the pit stop phases, and while Fernando Alonso kept him honest, the Ferrari was never too much of a threat.

Jenson Button took third, passed by Alonso at the start and having lost time with KERS issues.

Further back, Mark Webber was fourth, with Felipe Massa finishing one spot back after a costly spin late on.

Nico Rosberg led home Mercedes team-mate Michael Schumacher in sixth, with the Force India's of Adrian Sutil and Paul di Resta eighth and ninth respectively. Kamui Kobayashi claimed the final point for Sauber.

To read the full report - CLICK HERE

To see the full result - CLICK HERE