The countdown to F1 2012 begins proper next week, with the first pre-season test at Jerez getting under way on Tuesday, February 7.

All the teams, except Marussia (formerly Virgin) will be at the Spanish circuit, with nine - including Red Bull, McLaren and Ferrari - planning a four-day programme. HRT, however, will only be in action on the opening two days, while Mercedes, who will use their old car, will skip the final day.

The full planned line-up is as follows:

Related Articles

Red Bull

Mark Webber - February 7th-8th
Sebastian Vettel - February 9th-10th


Jenson Button - February 7th-8th
Lewis Hamilton - February 9th-10th


Felipe Massa - February 7th-8th
Fernando Alonso - February 9th-10th


Nico Rosberg - February 7th (am), 9th
Michael Schumacher - February 7th (pm), 8th Won't run on February 10th


Kimi Raikkonen - February 7th-8th
Romain Grosjean - February 9th-10th

Force India

Paul di Resta - February 7th-8th
Nico Hulkenberg - February 9th-10th


Kamui Kobayashi - February 7th and 10th
Sergio Perez - February 8th-9th

Toro Rosso

Daniel Ricciardo - February 7th-8th
Jean-Eric Vergne - February 9th-10th


Pastor Maldonado - February 7th-8th
Bruno Senna - February 9th-10th

Caterham F1

TBA - February 7th-10th


Pedro de la Rosa - February 7th-8th Won't run February 9th-10th


Won't run at all

Test line-up subject to change