It's been over three long months without any F1 racing, but that will all end on March 18, when the lights go green in Melbourne and the 2012 F1 World Championship gets underway with the Australian Grand Prix.

Sebastian Vettel will again be the man to beat, and this year he will be looking to make it three Drivers' titles in a row.

Can he manage it?

Related Articles

Historically only eight drivers have won the F1 drivers' title three times or more - Michael Schumacher, Juan Manuel Fangio, Alain Prost, Jack Brabham, Jackie Stewart, Niki Lauda, Nelson Piquet and Ayrton Senna. And of those eight, only two, Schumacher and Fangio, successfully retained the #1 for a third year in succession. Schumacher won the title with Ferrari five years in a row from 2000-2004, while Fangio managed it four times in a row from 1954-1957.

Vettel will be going for the treble this season, and while there is little doubt Red Bull won't be right on the pace, it remains to be seen what progress, if any, the likes of McLaren, Ferrari and Mercedes have made over the winter.

Can Jenson Button and Lewis Hamilton really challenge in 2012?

Will Ferrari and Fernando Alonso get it together after a less than ideal pre-season?

Could Mercedes spring a surprise with either Nico Rosberg or Schumacher?

...And what of Mark Webber, Felipe Massa and the returning Kimi Raikkonen?

Questions, questions....

Whatever the eventual answers, F1 2012 promises to be just as exciting and fascinating as ever and ahead of it, we'd like you to put your money where your mouth is and reveal who you think will be the 2012 F1 World Champion.

To submit your vote, simply CLICK HERE

You can also share your thoughts and opinions simply by clicking on the 'Post your comments' link below.