Red Bull Racing's Sebastian Vettel takes a dominant lights-to-flag victory in India and extends his lead in the battle for 2012 F1 Drivers' Championship.

Vettel, who started from pole position, led throughout, and despite a scare near the end, when the front edge of the RB8's tea tray began dragging on the floor seven laps from the flag, the German held on to win by 9.4 seconds.

Fernando Alonso meanwhile took the runners-up spot, passing Mark Webber for second in the final third of the race, when the Aussie lost his KERS. Lewis Hamilton was fourth, finishing right on the tail of Webber, ahead of Jenson Button, Felipe Massa and Kimi Raikkonen. Nico Hulkenberg, Romain Grosjean and Bruno Senna complete the points' scorers.

Related Articles

Sergio Perez, Michael Schumacher and Pedro de la Rosa were the only retirements, although Schumacher was classified, despite stopping five laps from the end.

Full race report now available.

Full race results also available.