F1 »

Last chance! 2012 F1 Driver of the Year vote

CLICK HERE to rate the various drivers to take part in this year's F1 world championship - from Sebastian Vettel to Pedro de la Rosa - for their performances during 2012...
Time is running out to vote for your F1 Driver of the Year, with voting set to close in the next few days...

The outcome of the 2012 F1 season may not have been a new one, but the year as a whole was a mixture of the unexpected and unpredictable, with eight different winners - seven in the first seven races - and a title fight that saw contenders gradually wittled away ahead of a nail-biting showdown in the Sao Paulo rain.

In the end, Sebastian Vettel did just enough to complete a hat-trick of world championship crowns, becoming the youngest three-time titleist as he saw off the challenge of Fernando Alonso, who transcended the potential of a difficult Ferrari to take the battle to the wire.

Lewis Hamilton, Jenson Button and Mark Webber all took their expected share of the wins, but were joined by both Kimi Raikkonen, on his return to F1 after two years in the rallying wilderness, Nico Rosberg, taking the first modern era win for Mercedes, and Pastor Maldonado, who returned Williams to the top step for the first time since 2004.... shortly before the team's pit garage went up in flames!

Sergio Perez, Romain Grosjean, Kamui Kobayashi and a certain Michael Schumacher all appeared on the podium during the season, while the supporting cast all played a part in the annual travelling show.

But who impressed you the most?

We'd like to know, so VOTE NOW and give us your verdict on the F1 class of 2012, by giving each one a score from one (poor) to ten (excellent), depending upon how impressed you were with their performances.

We've included every driver who made a race start in 2012 - so apologies if you wanted to grade the likes of Ma Qing Hua, Dani Clos, Valtteri Bottas or Giedo van der Garde - and listed them in championship order with a brief resume of their season to help you along.

To get started, all you have to do is CLICK HERE

You can also share your thoughts and opinions simply by clicking on the 'Post your comments' link below...

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
25.11.2012- Race, Start of the race, Jenson Button (GBR) McLaren Mercedes MP4-27 and Mark Webber (AUS) Red Bull Racing RB8
18.11.2012 - Race, Start
28.10.2012- Race, Start of the race
14.10.2012- Race, Start of the race, Lewis Hamilton (GBR) McLaren Mercedes MP4-27
02.09.2012- Race, Start of the race, Crash, Fernando Alonso (ESP) Scuderia Ferrari F2012 and Lewis Hamilton (GBR) McLaren Mercedes MP4-27
25.11.2012- Race, Celebration, Sebastian Vettel (GER) Red Bull Racing RB8 world champion 2012 with Adrian Newey (GBR), Red Bull Racing , Technical Operations Director and Christian Horner (GBR), Red Bull Racing, Sporting Director
Drivers Photograph, Class of 2012
Jenson Button (GBR) McLaren Mercedes, Class of 2012 photo

Join the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

JR - Unregistered

December 17, 2012 7:40 PM

There can be only one... It's GOT to be Kimi... First for that amazing, falt-out, overtake at Spa... And second for the "leave me alone, I know what I'm doing!" call on the radio...

© 1999 - 2017 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.