The Goodwood Festival of Speed's unique ability to attract the top works F1 teams has always proven to be one of its key strengths, and 2013 appears to be no different.

The organisers have already seen seven current teams confirm their intention to attend this year's 20th anniversary Festival, which takes place between 11-14 July. McLaren, Ferrari, Red Bull, Mercedes, Lotus, Caterham and Marussia are all expected to provide cars and drivers during the course of the event, including Festival of Speed regular Jenson Button as well as Mercedes team-mates Lewis Hamilton and Nico Rosberg. Others are expected to be confirmed in the coming weeks.

Sebastian Vettel, Red Bull team-mate Mark Webber and former stars of the top flight, including Sir Jackie Stewart, Alain Prost, Martin Brundle, Nigel Mansell, Damon Hill, Emerson Fittipaldi and Jacky Ickx, have all graced previous Festivals, as have the likes of Murray Walker, Bruno Senna, Ron Dennis, Patrick Head, Ross Brawn, Christian Horner and Adrian Newey.