F1 »

Two DRS zones at Silverstone

Silverstone Circuit confirms double DRS zone
Silverstone Circuit have confirmed that there will be two DRS zones at this year's British Grand Prix.

The race, which takes place from 28-30 June, will locate the DRS zones on both the Wellington and Hangar straights.

The Hangar straight becomes the second of the DRS zones, after Wellington was the only zone in use in 2012.

The circuit, which had a new 17-year deal to host the British Grand Prix singed off from 2010, confirmed the news on its Twitter account this afternoon: “News just in!! We will have 2 DRS zones for the #BritishGP this year: Wellington Straight and Hangar Straight!” it read.

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
Silverstone Wing and pitlane

Start the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

© 1999 - 2017 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.