F1 »

F1 British Grand Prix: Silverstone Infographic - 50 races, 50 winners!

Celebrate the 50th Silverstone British Grand Prix with Crash.net's fantastic collection of every single winner since 1950.
It is now 64 years since the inaugural Formula 1 World Championship kicked off with the very first British Grand Prix at Silverstone in 1950.

More than six decades later, the British Grand Prix and Silverstone retains pride of place on the schedule in 2014, with this year's race marking the 50th time the sport has visited the Northamptonshire circuit.

Dubbed the 'Home of British Motorsport', the British Grand Prix may have been shared with Aintree and Brands Hatch in that time, but Silverstone remains its spiritual base.

To celebrate this golden anniversary landmark, Crash.net has put together a picture board to show the winner of every single British Grand Prix to be held at Silverstone since 1950...

We hope you like it! CLICK HERE! to share it and scroll down to embed it.