The FIA has confirmed the 2015 F1 calendar following a meeting of the World Motor Sport Council, with 20 races set to take place.

The addition of the Mexican Grand Prix has boosted the number of races compared to this season, with the calendar largely similar to the one reported during the Italian Grand Prix weekend. Mexico is one of the races to have moved compared to that version of the calendar, with the race now taking place following the US Grand Prix in Austin.

The other change sees the Singapore and Japanese grands prix paired as a back-to-back, with Singapore having previously enjoyed exclusivity in its slot on the calendar.

Related Articles

The full 2015 calendar from the FIA:

March 15 - Australian Grand Prix March 29 - Malaysian Grand Prix April 5 - Bahrain Grand Prix April 19 - Chinese Grand Prix May 10 - Spanish Grand Prix May 24 - Monaco Grand Prix June 7 - Canadian Grand Prix June 21 - Austrian Grand Prix July 5 - British Grand Prix July 19 - German Grand Prix July 26 - Hungarian Grand Prix August 23 - Belgian Grand Prix September 6 - Italian Grand Prix September 20 - Singapore Grand Prix September 27 - Japanese Grand Prix October 11 - Russian Grand Prix October 25 - United States Grand Prix November 1 - Mexican Grand Prix November 15 - Brazilian Grand Prix November 29 - Abu Dhabi Grand Prix