The Korean Grand Prix has been officially dropped from the 2015 F1 calendar after it was a surprise addition in December.

With a 20-race calendar published earlier in 2014, a meeting of the World Motor Sport Council (WMSC) saw Korea added last month, with Bernie Ecclestone saying its inclusion on the schedule was for contractual reasons.

The race organisers said they doubted that the grand prix could take place, and a revised calendar has now been published by the FIA which sees Korea dropped again.

Related Articles

The full 2015 calendar is as follows:

March 15 - Australian Grand Prix March 29 - Malaysian Grand Prix April 12 - Chinese Grand Prix April 19 - Bahrain Grand Prix May 10 - Spanish Grand Prix May 24 - Monaco Grand Prix June 7 - Canadian Grand Prix June 21 - Austrian Grand Prix July 5 - British Grand Prix July 19 - German Grand Prix July 26 - Hungarian Grand Prix August 23 - Belgian Grand Prix September 6 - Italian Grand Prix September 20 - Singapore Grand Prix September 27 - Japanese Grand Prix October 11 - Russian Grand Prix October 25 - United States Grand Prix November 1 - Mexican Grand Prix November 15 - Brazilian Grand Prix November 29 - Abu Dhabi Grand Prix