The two in-season test sessions in 2015 will take place after the Spanish and Austrian grands prix.

2014 saw four two-day tests take place during the season as teams got to grips with new regulations and immature power unit technology. Those tests took place in Bahrain, Barcelona, Silverstone and after the final race of the season in Abu Dhabi.

This season sees the number of in-season tests halved to just two, with Red Bull announcing the first will take place after the Spanish Grand Prix in Barcelona. The second venue to be used for testing will be the Red Bull Ring in Austria, with that race taking place on June 21.

Related Articles

Last year the in-season tests took place on the Tuesday and Wednesday following each grand prix, while the 2015 regulations state that two of the test days - including pre-season testing - must be allocated to running young drivers.

Pre-season testing starts in Jerez from February 1-4 before two further tests at the Circuit de Catalunya in Barcelona from February 19-22 and February 26-March 1.