The provisional 2017 Formula 1 World Championship calendar has been published by the FIA after approval from the World Motor Sport Council.

Next year's calendar follows a similar pattern to 2016 with the same 21-round races remaining in place, with only minor changes of note.

China and Bahrain have switched places in the schedule with the Shanghai race acting as round two, while a second swap sees the Malaysian Grand Prix brought forward ahead of the Singapore Grand Prix in the schedule.

Three rounds are still subject to confirmation (Canada, Germany and Brazil), while the new Grand Prix of Europe in Baku once again clashes with the Le Mans 24 Hours on the 17-18 June 2017.

Provisional 2017 F1 calendar

26 March Melbourne Australia
9 April Shanghai China
16 April Bahrain Bahrain
30 April Sochi Russia
14 May Barcelona Spain
28 May Monte Carlo Monaco
11 June Montreal Canada*
18 June Baku Azerbaijan
2 July Spielberg Austria
9 July Silverstone United Kingdom
23 July Budapest Hungary
30 July Hockenheim Germany*
27 August Spa-Francorchamps Belgium
3 September Monza Italy
17 September Sepang Malaysia
1 October Singapore Singapore
8 October Suzuka Japan
22 October Austin USA
5 November Mexico City Mexico
12 November Sao Paulo Brazil*
26 November Abu Dhabi United Arab Emirates

*Subject to confirmation


Join the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register to add your comment