F1 » Button, Brawn GP pick up Laureus Awards

Report Comment

You are about to report the comment below to the Crash.Net moderators as being abusive. An abusive comment may contain profanity, personal attacks or commercial SPAM.

Please do not report this comment as being abusive if you simply disagree with the comment posted. If this is the case then you can click on the "disagree" icon () in the upper right of the comment's post to show your dissatisfaction.

Crash.Net moderators will view all reported comments and will act as they deem necessary. This may be editing the comment or total deletion.

What this article doesn't make clear is that Button didn't win the prestigious top award, the one which has been won several times in the past by by Michael Schumacher. The top award, "Sportsman of the Year" went to Usain Bolt and Serena Williams won the "Sportswoman" award. Button received the relatively minor "Breakthrough" award. I'm not sure what the criteria are for a breakthrough. The award given to Brawn is the more prestigious "Team of the Year" award.

© 1999 - 2015 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.