You are about to report the comment below to the Crash.Net moderators as being abusive.
An abusive comment may contain profanity, personal attacks or commercial SPAM.
Please do not report this comment as being abusive if you simply disagree with the
comment posted. If this is the case then you can click on the "disagree" icon () in the upper right
of the comment's post to show your dissatisfaction.
Crash.Net moderators will view all reported comments and will act as they deem necessary.
This may be editing the comment or total deletion.
Domenicali refers to the wrong rule:
Whiting said that "any driver defending his position on a straight and before any braking area may use the full width of the track during his first move provided no significant portion of the car attempting to pass is alongside his. Whilst defending in this way the driver may not leave the track without justifiable reason."
So Alonsos problem is he started his overtaking too early that means: in a turn. Therefore Vettel did not do anything wrong. The new rule only applies for Straights and breaking areas - not for turns. But he should have known that there were 2 Italian, one Spanish and only one German steward. So the result was 3:1
Domenicali is clever because it is easy being generous after your trick worked out fine