F1 »

Race results - Canadian GP

Lewis Hamilton wins his second race in succession in Canada at the Circuit Gilles Villeneuve with team-mate Jenson Button again in the runners-up spot in the sister McLaren.
1. Lewis Hamilton Britain McLaren-Mercedes 70 laps 1hr 33m 53.456s
2. Jenson Button Britain McLaren-Mercedes +2.2s
3. Fernando Alonso Spain Ferrari-Ferrari +9.2s
4. Sebastian Vettel Germany Red Bull-Renault +37.8s
5. Mark Webber Australia Red Bull-Renault +39.2s
6. Nico Rosberg Germany Mercedes-Mercedes +56.0s
7. Robert Kubica Poland Renault-Renault +57.3s
8. Sebastien Buemi Switzerland Toro Rosso-Ferrari +1 lap
9. Vitantonio Liuzzi Italy Force India-Mercedes +1 lap
10. Adrian Sutil Germany Force India-Mercedes +1 lap

11. Michael Schumacher Germany Mercedes-Mercedes +1 lap
12. Jaime Alguersuari Spain Toro Rosso-Ferrari +1 lap
13. Nico Hulkenberg Germany Williams-Cosworth +1 lap
14. Rubens Barrichello Brazil Williams-Cosworth +1 lap
15. Felipe Massa Brazil Ferrari-Ferrari +1 lap
16. Heikki Kovalainen Finland Lotus-Cosworth +2 laps
17. Vitaly Petrov Russia Renault-Renault +2 laps
18. Karun Chandhok India HRT-Cosworth +4 laps
19. Lucas di Grassi Brazil Virgin-Cosworth +5 laps

Rtd. Timo Glock Germany Virgin-Cosworth 50 laps completed
Rtd. Jarno Trulli Italy Lotus-Cosworth 42 laps completed
Rtd. Pedro de la Rosa Spain BMW Sauber-Ferrari 30 laps completed
Rtd. Bruno Senna Brazil HRT-Cosworth 13 laps completed
Rtd. Kamui Kobayashi Japan BMW Sauber-Ferrari 1 lap completed

Fastest lap:

Robert Kubica Poland Renault-Renault 1m 16.972s

all times unofficial

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
Race, Lewis Hamilton (GBR), McLaren  Mercedes, MP4-25 leads Sebastian Vettel (GER), Red Bull Racing, RB6 and Fernando Alonso (ESP), Scuderia Ferrari, F10
Race, Lewis Hamilton (GBR), McLaren  Mercedes, MP4-25 race winner
Race, Lewis Hamilton (GBR), McLaren  Mercedes, MP4-25 race winner
Race, Lewis Hamilton (GBR), McLaren  Mercedes, MP4-25 race winner
Race, Lewis Hamilton (GBR), McLaren  Mercedes, MP4-25 race winner
Race, Lewis Hamilton (GBR), McLaren  Mercedes, MP4-25 race winner, Jenson Button (GBR), McLaren  Mercedes, MP4-25 2nd position and Fernando Alonso (ESP), Scuderia Ferrari, F10 3rd position

Join the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

© 1999 - 2017 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.