F1 »

Race results - Singapore Grand Prix

Sebastian Vettel closes to within just a single point of back-to-back F1 title triumphs with his ninth victory of 2011; Jenson Button pushes him all the way, as Lewis Hamilton and Felipe Massa collide...
1. Sebastian Vettel Germany Red Bull-Renault 61 laps 1hr 59m 06.757s
2. Jenson Button Britain McLaren-Mercedes +00m 01.7s
3. Mark Webber Australia Red Bull-Renault +00m 29.2s
4. Fernando Alonso Spain Ferrari-Ferrari +00m 55.4s
5. Lewis Hamilton Britain McLaren-Mercedes +01m 07.7s
6. Paul di Resta Britain Force India-Mercedes +01m 51.0s
7. Nico Rosberg Germany Mercedes-Mercedes +1 lap
8. Adrian Sutil Germany Force India-Mercedes +1 lap
9. Felipe Massa Brazil Ferrari-Ferrari +1 lap
10. Sergio Perez Mexico Sauber-Ferrari +1 lap

11. Pastor Maldonado Venezuela Williams-Cosworth +1 lap
12. Sebastien Buemi Switzerland Toro Rosso-Ferrari +1 lap
13. Rubens Barrichello Brazil Williams-Cosworth +1 lap
14. Kamui Kobayashi Japan Sauber-Ferrari +2 laps
15. Bruno Senna Brazil Renault-Renault +2 laps
16. Heikki Kovalainen Finland Lotus-Renault +2 laps
17. Vitaly Petrov Russia Renault-Renault +2 laps
18. Jerome d'Ambrosio Belgium Virgin-Cosworth +2 laps
19. Daniel Ricciardo Australia HRT-Cosworth +4 laps
20. Vitantonio Liuzzi Italy HRT-Cosworth +4 laps

Rtd. Jaime Alguersuari Spain Toro Rosso-Ferrari 56 laps completed
Rtd. Jarno Trulli Italy Lotus-Renault 47 laps completed
Rtd. Michael Schumacher Germany Mercedes-Mercedes 28 laps completed
Rtd. Timo Glock Germany Virgin-Cosworth 56 laps completed

Fastest lap:

Jenson Button Britain McLaren-Mercedes 1m 48.454s lap 54

all results unofficial

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
24.09.2011- Saturday Practice, Mark Webber (AUS), Red Bull Racing, RB7
23.09.2011- Friday Practice 2, Jenson Button (GBR), McLaren  Mercedes, MP4-26
24.09.2011- Qualifying, Sebastian Vettel (GER), Red Bull Racing, RB7
25.05.2017 - Daniel Ricciardo (AUS) Red Bull Racing RB13
25.05.2017 - Sergio Perez (MEX) Sahara Force India F1 VJM010
25.05.2017 - Sebastian Vettel (GER) Scuderia Ferrari SF70H
25.05.2017 - Kimi Raikkonen (FIN) Scuderia Ferrari SF70H
25.05.2017 - Mattia Binotto (ITA) Chief Technical Officer, Scuderia Ferrari and Toto Wolff (GER) Mercedes AMG F1 Shareholder and Executive Director
25.05.2017 - Felipe Massa (BRA) Williams FW40
24.05.2017 - Esteban Ocon (FRA) Sahara Force India F1 VJM10
24.05.2017 - Kimi Raikkonen (FIN) Scuderia Ferrari SF70H
24.05.2017 - Kimi Raikkonen (FIN) Scuderia Ferrari SF70H
24.05.2017 - Lewis Hamilton (GBR) Mercedes AMG F1 W08
24.05.2017 - Lewis Hamilton (GBR) Mercedes AMG F1 W08
24.05.2017 - Kimi Raikkonen (FIN) Scuderia Ferrari SF70H
24.05.2017 - Jenson Button (GBR) McLaren MCL32
24.05.2017 - Jenson Button (GBR) McLaren MCL32
24.05.2017 - Stoffel Vandoorne (BEL) McLaren MCL32

Join the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

iceman - Unregistered

September 25, 2011 5:37 PM

@graciousindefeat: How is that a racing incident? Hamilton forgot where his nose was again and was in no position to pass whatsoever. Stupidity. "I want to punch him. I want to punch him" - Massa

© 1999 - 2017 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.