F1 »

Race results - Japanese Grand Prix, Suzuka

Jenson Button wins Japanese GP, but Sebastian Vettel does enough to claim a second F1 world title.
1. Jenson Button Britain McLaren-Mercedes 53 laps 1hr 30m 53.427s
2. Fernando Alonso Spain Ferrari-Ferrari +00m 01.1s
3. Sebastian Vettel Germany Red Bull-Renault +00m 02.0s
4. Mark Webber Australia Red Bull-Renault +00m 08.0s
5. Lewis Hamilton Britain McLaren-Mercedes +00m 24.2s
6. Michael Schumacher Germany Mercedes-Mercedes +00m 27.1s
7. Felipe Massa Brazil Ferrari-Ferrari +00m 28.2s
8. Sergio Perez Mexico Sauber-Ferrari +00m 39.3s
9. Vitaly Petrov Russia Renault-Renault +00m 42.6s
10. Nico Rosberg Germany Mercedes-Mercedes +00m 44.3s

11. Adrian Sutil Germany Force India-Mercedes +00m 54.4s
12. Paul di Resta Britain Force India-Mercedes +00m 62.3s
13. Kamui Kobayashi Japan Sauber-Ferrari +00m 63.7s
14. Pastor Maldonado Venezuela Williams-Cosworth +01m 04.1s
15. Jaime Alguersuari Spain Toro Rosso-Ferrari +01m 06.6s
16. Bruno Senna Brazil Renault-Renault +01m 12.6s
17. Rubens Barrichello Brazil Williams-Cosworth +01m 14.1s
18. Heikki Kovalainen Finland Lotus-Renault +01m 27.8s
19. Jarno Trulli Italy Lotus-Renault +01m 36.1s
20. Timo Glock Germany Virgin-Cosworth +2 laps
21. Jerome d'Ambrosio Belgium Virgin-Cosworth +2 laps
22. Daniel Ricciardo Australia HRT-Cosworth +2 laps
23. Vitantonio Liuzzi Italy HRT-Cosworth +3 laps

Rtd Sebastien Buemi Switzerland Toro Rosso-Ferrari 9 laps completed

Fastest lap:

Jenson Button Britain McLaren-Mercedes 1m 36.568s lap 52

all results unofficial

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
08.10.2011- Saturday Practice, Sebastian Vettel (GER), Red Bull Racing, RB7
08.10.2011- Qualifying, Fernando Alonso (ESP), Scuderia Ferrari, F-150 Italia
07.10.2011- Friday Practice 2,Jenson Button (GBR), McLaren  Mercedes, MP4-26
McLaren - Honda MCL32
Stoffel Vandoorne, McLaren MCL32 F1 launch, [Credit: McLaren]
McLaren MCL32, McLaren-Honda, [Credit: McLaren]
Fernando Alonso - McLaren MCL32
McLaren MCL32
McLaren MCL32
McLaren MCL32
McLaren MCL32
McLaren MCL32
McLaren Honda MCL32
Lando Norris joins McLaren`s Young Driver Programme
McLaren, 2011 launch, [Credit: Crash PA]
Nico Rosberg and Fernando Alonso - Mercedes, McLaren
Sebastian Vettel, Kyle Busch, Kurt Busch, ROC [Credit: ROC]
Ayrton Senna - McLaren. 1993 Donington Park

Join the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

Firestorm - Unregistered

October 09, 2011 11:03 AM

Congratulations to Button for this victory,(his first victory with a McLaren in normal track conditions)and for acting as a real Team Leader inside Vodafone McLaren Mercedes.Congratulations to Alonso about his impecable performance.The way he managed the whole race was perfect,he is a great champion.And Congratulations to the current champion...ooops I mean double-champion,the younger ever in F1.Vettel is a great driver and he deserved this,even through I still believe that this title belongs more to Adrian Newey than his,but still a great job by him.

© 1999 - 2017 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.