F1 »

United States Grand Prix: United States Grand Prix, Austin - Starting Grid

The starting grid for the 2013 F1 United States Grand Prix after penalties for Esteban Gutierrez, Jenson Button, Max Chilton and Charles Pic.
Starting grid

Row 1

1. Sebastian Vettel Germany Red Bull-Renault
2. Mark Webber Australia Red Bull-Renault

Row 2

3. Romain Grosjean France Lotus-Renault
4. Nico Hulkenberg Germany Sauber-Ferrari

Row 3

5. Lewis Hamilton Britain Mercedes-Mercedes
6. Fernando Alonso Spain Ferrari-Ferrari

Row 4

7. Sergio Perez Mexico McLaren-Mercedes
8. Heikki Kovalainen Finland Lotus-Renault

Row 5

9. Valtteri Bottas Finland Williams-Renault
10. Daniel Ricciardo Australia Toro Rosso-Ferrari

Row 6

11. Paul di Resta Britain Force India-Mercedes
12. Nico Rosberg Germany Mercedes-Mercedes

Row 7

13. Felipe Massa Brazil Ferrari-Ferrari
14. Jean-Eric Vergne France Toro Rosso-Ferrari

Row 8

15. Jenson Button Britain McLaren-Mercedes *
16. Adrian Sutil Germany Force India-Mercedes

Row 9

17. Pastor Maldonado Venezuela Williams-Renault
18. Giedo van der Garde Holland Caterham-Renault

Row 10

19. Jules Bianchi France Marussia-Cosworth
20. Esteban Gutierrez Mexico Sauber-Ferrari ***

Row 11

21. Max Chilton Britain Marussia-Cosworth +
22. Charles Pic France Caterham-Renault **

* Three-place grid penalty for overtaking under red flags in practice
** Five-place grid penalty for gearbox change
*** Ten-place grid penalty for blocking a rival in Q1
+ Drive-thru penalty to serve in first five laps for blocking rivals in Q1

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
18.11.2012 - Race, Start
18.11.2012 - Race, Start
18.11.2012 - Race, Start
18.11.2012 - Race, Start
Renault Sport F1 power unit
(L to R): Carlos Slim Domit (MEX) Chairman of America Movil with Francisco Maass Pena (MEX) Deputy Minister for Tourism; Sergio Perez (MEX) Sahara Force India F1; Miguel Angel Mancera (MEX) Mayor of Mexico City; Nico Hulkenberg (GER) Sahara Force India F1; Dr. Vijay Mallya (IND) Sahara Force India F1 Team Owner; Alejandro Soberon (MEX) Corporacion Interamericana CEO.
21.01.2015.  Force India F1 Team Livery Reveal, Soumaya Museum, Mexico City, Mexico.
(L to R): Dr. Vijay Mallya (IND) Sahara Force India F1 Team Owner with Carlos Slim Domit (MEX) Chairman of America Movil.
Sebastian Vettel with Ferrari employees at Maranello. Pic credit: Ferrari
Jean-Eric Vergne poses in front of the Ferrari simulator at Maranello. Pic credit: Ferrari
Esteban Gutierrez joins Ferrari as test and reserve driver
McLaren confirms Fernando Alonso and Jenson Button
Fernando Alonso and Ron Dennis at McLaren
McLaren confirms Fernando Alonso and Jenson Button
McLaren confirms Fernando Alonso and Jenson Button
Fernando Alonso and Jenson Button alongside Kevin Magnussen. Pic credit: McLaren
McLaren confirms Jenson Button and Fernando Alonso
Michael Andretti drives the MP4/8 in the 1993 San Marino Grand Prix
Lewis Hamilton crowned F1 world champion at FIA Prize-Giving Gala in Qatar [Pic credit: FIA / Jean Marie Hervio / DPPI]

Join the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.


November 17, 2013 12:03 PM

It sets up the constructors battle quite nicely, Lulu and Alonso 5th and 6th, one generally goes backwards the other generally goes forwards. Rosberg and Massa 12th and 13th, that could be a pivotal fight. Not forgetting Lotus, who could also stake a claim for second.

© 1999 - 2015 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.