F1 »

Bahrain F1 test 1: Day two times

Kevin Magnussen tops day two of the F1 pre-season test in Bahrain for McLaren.
Kevin Magnussen returns McLaren to the top of the timesheets in pre-season F1 testing, this time posting the fastest lap of day two in Bahrain.The Dane ended the day 1.5secs clear of opening day pacesetter Nico Hulkenberg, with Fernando Alonso once again third fastest for Ferrari. While Williams, Caterham, Red Bull and Toro Rosso substantially improved their lap counts, Lotus and Marussia found their track time limited...

1. Kevin Magnussen Denmark McLaren-Mercedes 1min 34.910secs 46 laps
2. Nico Hulkenberg German Force India-Mercedes 1min 36.445secs 59 laps
3. Fernando Alonso Spain Ferrari-Ferrari 1min 36.516secs 96 laps
4. Nico Rosberg Germany Mercedes-Mercedes 1min 36.965secs 85 laps
5. Valtteri Bottas Finland Williams-Mercedes 1min 37.328secs2 116 laps
6. Kamui Kobayashi Japan Caterham-Renault 1min 39.855secs 66 laps
7. Sebastian Vettel Germany Red Bull-Renault 1min 40.340secs 59 laps
8. Jean-Eric Vergne France STR-Renault 1min 40.609secs 58 laps
9. Esteban Gutierrez Mexico Sauber-Ferrari 1min 40.717secs 55 laps
10. Romain Grosjean France Lotus-Renault 1min 41.6704secs 18 laps
11. Max Chilton Britain Marussia-Ferrari 1min 42.511secs 17 laps

Comparative laps times - Bahrain Grand Prix 2013:

Pole position:
Nico Rosberg Germany Mercedes-Mercedes 1min 32.330secs

Fastest (race) lap:
Sebastian Vettel Germany Red Bull-Renault 1min 36.961secs

Tagged as: Mclaren , Bahrain , test , Kevin Magnussen

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
Kevin Magnussen (DEN), McLaren F1  19.02.2014. Formula One Testing, Bahrain Test One, Day One, Sakhir, Bahrain.
Sauber C36 Ferrari
Sauber C36 Ferrari
McLaren, 2011 launch, [Credit: Crash PA]
Crash.net 2017 Formula 1 Calendar
Nico Rosberg and Fernando Alonso - Mercedes, McLaren
Manor`s 2017 F1 car model [Pic: Twitter]
Manor`s 2017 F1 car model [Pic: Twitter]
Kevin Magnussen - Haas F1 Team [credit: Haas F1 Team]
Ayrton Senna - McLaren. 1993 Donington Park
Nico Hulkenberg - Renault Sport F1
Renault Formula One Team, launch date, [Credit: Renault F1]
Force India reveals the launch date for its 2017 F1 challenge
Lando Norris, McLaren Autosport BRDC Awards [Credit: Martyn Pass PR]
Kimi Raikkonen tests the 2017 F1 tyres in Abu Dhabi [credit: Pirelli]
Lewis Hamilton tests the 2017 F1 tyres in Abu Dhabi [credit: Pirelli]
Daniel Ricciardo tests the 2017 F1 tyres in Abu Dhabi [credit: Pirelli]
Kimi Raikkonen tests the 2017 F1 tyres in Abu Dhabi [credit: Pirelli]

Start the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.


February 20, 2014 3:13 PM

  •   Reply
  •   0 agree
  •   0 disagree

© 1999 - 2017 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.