Nico Rosberg set the pace for Mercedes today and headed the timesheets at the conclusion of day four in Bahrain. Jenson Button was 'best of the rest' for McLaren, albeit more than 1.5 seconds slower, followed by Ferrari's Kimi Raikkonen, Williams newbie Felipe Nasr and Lotus man Pastor Maldonado. Daniel Ricciardo meanwhile only did 15 laps for Red Bull as the Milton Keynes-based outfit continued to struggle... Full report here.

1. Nico Rosberg Germany Mercedes-Mercedes 1min 33.283secs 89 laps
2. Jenson Button Britain McLaren-Mercedes 1min 34.957secs 66 laps
3. Kimi Raikkonen Finland Ferrari-Ferrari 1min 36.718secs 81 laps
4. Felipe Nasr Brazil Williams-Mercedes 1min 37.569secs 87 laps
5. Pastor Maldonado Venezuela Lotus-Renault 1min 38.707secs 59 laps
6. Sergio Perez Mexico Force India-Mercedes 1min 39.258secs 19 laps
7. Daniel Ricciardo Australia Red Bull-Renault 1min 39.837secs 15 laps
8. Jean-Eric Vergne Russia STR-Renault 1min 40.472secs 19 laps
9. Kamui Kobyashi Japan Sauber-Ferrari 1min 43.027secs 17 laps
10. Marcus Ericsson Sweden Caterham-Renault 1min 45.094secs 4 laps
11. Adrian Sutil Germany Sauber-Ferrari No time 7 laps
12. Jules Bianchi France Marussia-Ferrari No time 5 laps

Comparative laps times - Bahrain Grand Prix 2013:

Pole position: Nico Rosberg Germany Mercedes-Mercedes 1min 32.330secs

Fastest (race) lap: Sebastian Vettel Germany Red Bull-Renault 1min 36.961secs


Join the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register to add your comment