F3 »

Ricciardo quickest at Silverstone

Fresh from his double win at Oulton Park, Daniel Ricciardo posted the quickest time for Carlin during British F3 International Series testing at Silverstone.

Running on the full Grand Prix circuit at the Northamptonshire circuit, the Australian posted a quickest time of 2mins 01.953secs in damp conditions – making him the only person to break the 2mins 02secs marker over the course of the day.

Riki Christodoulou slotted into second place for Fortec, ahead of T-Sport's Adriano Buzaid, with Max Chilton, Nick Tandy and Wayne Boyd rounding out the top six – the latter having recovered from his Oulton Park accident.

Max Snegirev was quickest of the three National Class runners for Team West-Tec ahead of Gabriel Dias and Victor Correa.

National Class points leader Daniel McKenzie and West-Tec's Jay Bridger were the two drivers not present during the test.

1. Daniel Ricciardo Carlin Dallara-Volkswagen 2min 01.953secs
2. Riki Christodoulou Fortec Dallara-Mercedes 2min 02.243secs
3. Adriano Buzaid T-Sport Dallara-Volkswagen 2min 02.841secs
4. Max Chilton Carlin Dallara-Volkswagen 2min 03.189secs
5. Nick Tandy JTR Mygale-Mercedes 2min 03.513secs
6. Wayne Boyd T-Sport Dallara-Volkswagen 2min 03.964secs
7. Henry Arundel Carlin Dallara-Volkswagen 2min 04.273secs
8. Oliver Oakes Carlin Dallara-Volkswagen 2min 05.081secs
9. Stéphane Richelmi Barazi-Epsilon Dallara-Mercedes 2min 05.618secs
10. Victor Garcia Fortec Dallara-Mercedes 2min 05.700secs
11. Hywel Lloyd CF Racing Dallara-Mugen Honda 2min 06.124secs
12. Carlos Huertas Double R Dallara-Mercedes 2min 06.577secs
13. Walter Grubmüller Hitech Dallara-Mercedes 2min 07.416secs
14. Max Snegirev West-Tec Dallara-Mugen Honda 2min 07.689secs*
15. Daisuke Nakajima Double R Dallara-Mercedes 2min 07.989secs
16. Gabriel Dias T-Sport Dallara-Mugen Honda 2min 08.969secs *
17. Victor Correa Litespeed Litespeed-Mugen Honda 2min 11.032secs*

* denotes National Class

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
Daniel Ricciardo (AUS) - Carlin Motorsport Dallara Volkswagen
Jehan Daruvala, Carlin, Force India [Credit: Carlin]
Ferdinand Habsburg, Carlin, Euro F3
Antonio Felix da Costa - Carlin [credit: Macau GP / ID ]
Antonio Felix da Costa - Carlin [credit: Macau GP / GCS ]
Antonio Felix da Costa, Carlin, F3 Macau GP, [Credit: Carlin media]
Start of Race 3, Enaam Ahmed (GBR) Carlin leads
Race 3 Podium (l-r) Joey Mawson (AUS) Douglas Motorsport, Enaam Ahmed (GBR) Carlin, Jamie Caroline (GBR) Douglas Motorsport
Race 3 Podium (l-r) Joey Mawson (AUS) Douglas Motorsport, Enaam Ahmed (GBR) Carlin, Jamie Caroline (GBR) Douglas Motorsport
James Pull (GBR) Carlin
James Pull (GBR) Carlin
James Pull (GBR) Carlin
James Pull (GBR) Carlin
James Pull (GBR) Carlin
James Pull (GBR) Carlin
James Pull (GBR) Carlin
Cameron Das (USA) Carlin
Cameron Das (USA) Carlin

Start the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

© 1999 - 2017 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.