The BRDC has revealed the ten drivers who will be part of its SuperStars Programme for the 2010 season.

The ten drivers come from a variety of different formulae, including single-seaters, touring cars and GT racing.

The scheme works with drivers away from the racing environment with a programme of events and workshops throughout the year to enhance their communication and marketing skills. In addition the BRDC and its patrons are on hand to coach and advise the drivers as their seasons unfold.

"We have an ever growing pool of drivers so it is always difficult to make our selection, but after careful consideration we feel we have come to the right decision," BRDC SuperStars director Tim Harvey said.

"The racing season is not quite underway but our enhanced SuperStars programme continues and we look forward to working with our new and existing recruits and wish them all a fantastic season."

The line-up for 2010 is as follows:

Adam Christodoulou Grand Am James Calado British F3 Alex Sims F3 Euroseries Oliver Turvey GP2 Dean Stoneman Formula 2 Tim Bridgeman Porsche Supercup Dean Smith Formula 2 Nick Tandy Porsche Supercup Andy Meyrick ALMS Chrissy Palmer Formula Renault UK Oli Webb British F3 Sam Bird GP2 Tom Onslow-Cole BTCC


Join the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register to add your comment