Clivio Piccione [Manor] takes pole for the round 7 of the British F3 championship at Knockhill; Nelson Piquet Jr [Piquet Sports] is second; Richard Antinucci [Carlin] third; Steven Kane [T-Sport] takes the Scholarship class pole - fifth overall.

Qualifying times - Rd. 7 - Knockhill:

1. Clivio Piccione C Manor Dallara-Mugen 47.378s
2. Nelson Piquet Junior C Piquet Sports Dallara-Mugen 47.432s
3. Richard Antinucci C Carlin Dallara-Mugen 47.590s
4. Jamie Green C Carlin Dallara-Mugen 47.611s
5. Steven Kane S T-Sport Dallara-Mugen 47.699s
6. Ronnie Bremer C Carlin Dallara-Mugen 47.704s
7. Alan van der Merwe C Carlin Dallara-Mugen 47.707s
8. Rob Austin C Menu F3 Dallara-Opel 47.764s
9. Will Davison C ADR Dallara-Mugen 47.795s
10. Fauzy Fairuz C Team SYR Dallara-Opel 47.797s
11. Stefano Fabi C Manor Dallara-Mugen 47.803s
12. Robert Dahlgren C Fortec Dallara-Renault 47.805s
13. Karun Chandhok S T-Sport Dallara-Mugen 47.824s
14. Danny Watts C Hitech Dallara-Renault 47.844s
15. Andrew Thompson C Hitech Dallara-Renault 47.897s
16. Billy Asaro C P1 Motorsport Dallara-Opel 47.912s
17. Ernani Judice C Promatecme Dallara-Mugen 47.929s
18. Ernesto Viso S Sweeney Dallara-Mugen 47.952s
19. Michael Keohane C Promatecme Dallara-Mugen 48.076s
20. Christian England S Promatecme Dallara-Mugen 48.153s
21. Eric Salignon C Hitech Dallara-Renault 48.286s
22. Scott Speed C ADR Dallara-Mugen 48.345s
23. Ivor McCullough S Meritus Dallara-Mugen 48.520s
24. Tor Graves C Manor Dallara-Mugen 48.637s
25. Rizal Ramli C Team SYR Dallara-Opel 48.714s
26. Fauzy Fairuz C Team SYR Dallara-Opel 50.615s

Weather / Track conditions: Cloudy / dry.

C denotes - Championship class
S denotes - Scholarship class