F3 »

Race result - Rd. 12 - Castle Combe.

Danny Watts wins round 12 of the British F3 championship at Castle Combe; Robert Dahlgren is next up; Adam Carroll third; Alan van der Merwe fourth; Ernesto Viso takes the Scholarship class honours - 11th overall.

Race result - Rd. 12 - Castle Combe:

1. Danny Watts C Hitech Dallara-Renault 16m 20.990s 16 laps
2. Robert Dahlgren C Fortec Dallara-Renault +2.585s
3. Adam Carroll C Menu F3 Lola-Opel +3.359s
4. Alan van der Merwe C Carlin Dallara-Mugen +5.248s
5. Ronnie Bremer C Carlin Dallara-Mugen +6.536s
6. Clivio Piccione C Manor Dallara-Mugen +7.063s
7. Rob Austin C Menu F3 Dallara-Opel +7.711s
8. Nelson Piquet Junior C Piquet Sports Dallara-Mugen +8.564s
9. Richard Antinucci C Carlin Dallara-Mugen +9.198s
10. Jamie Green C Carlin Dallara-Mugen +11.969s
11. Ernesto Viso S Sweeney Dallara-Mugen +15.444s
12. Will Power C Fortec Dallara-Renault +18.707s
13. Stefano Fabi C Manor Dallara-Mugen +19.106s
14. Eric Salignon C Hitech Dallara-Renault +19.558s
15. Steven Kane S T-Sport Dallara-Mugen +22.926s
16. Will Davison C ADR Dallara-Mugen +23.205s
17. Fauzy Fairuz C Team SYR Dallara-Opel +24.125s
18. Scott Speed C ADR Dallara-Mugen +24.803s
19. Tor Graves C Manor Dallara-Mugen +27.717s
20. Karun Chandhok S T-Sport Dallara-Mugen +30.698s
21. Justin Sherwood S Performance Dallara-Opel +34.876s
22. Andrew Thompson C Hitech Dallara-Renault +41.787s

Not classified:

DNF. Rizal Ramli C Team SYR Dallara-Opel 9 laps completed
DNF. Fauzy Farriz C Team SYR Dallara-Opel 5 laps completed
DNF. Billy Asaro C P1 Motorsport Dallara-Opel 2 laps completed

Fastest laps:

Danny Watts C Hitech Dallara-Renault 1m 00.598s Lap 6
Ernesto Viso S Sweeney Dallara-Mugen 1m 01.136s Lap 9

C denotes - Championship class
S denotes - Scholarship class

Weather / Track conditions: Cloudy / dry.

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
Danny Watts - Hitech Racing
Antonio Giovinazzi, Jagonya Ayam with Carlin, [Credit: Antonio Giovinazzi]
Charles Leclerc, Euro F3 [Credit: European Formula 3 Championship]
Charles Leclerc, Euro F3 [Credit: Charles Leclerc website]
Antonio Giovinazzi, Jagonya Ayam with Carlin, [Credit: Formula 3 European Championship]
George Russell, Carlin, Euro F3 [Credit: Formula 3 European Championship]
Matt Rao (GBR), Team Fortec Motorsport [Credit: Fortec Motorsport]
Pietro Fittipaldi (BRA), Fortec Motorsport [Credit: Fortec Motorsport]
Pietro Fittipaldi (BRA), Fortec Motorsport [Credit: Fortec Motorsport]
Fabian Schiller (GER), Team West-Tec F3 [Credit: Schiller]
Arjun Miani (IND), Van Amersfoort Racing [Credit: arjunmaini36.com]
Sergio Sette Camara [Credit: Motopark]
Tatiana Calderon [Credit: Carlin]
Mahaveer Raghunathan, Motopark Euro F3 [Credit: Motopark]
Markus Pommer Motopark [Credit: Markus Pommer]

Start the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

© 1999 - 2015 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.