F3 »

Race results (2) - Euroseries, Zandvoort.

1. Lewis Hamilton ASM F3 Dallara-Mercedes 30mins 08.794secs 19 laps
2. Giedo van der Garde Team Rosberg Dallara-Opel +12.687s
3. Guillaume Moreau Signature Dallara-Opel +13.291s R
4. Paul di Resta Manor Dallara-Mercedes +13.581s
5. Franck Perera Prema Powerteam Dallara-Opel +17.356s
6. Greg Franchi Prema Powerteam Dallara-Opel +18.253s
7. Atila Abreu ASL Mucke Dallara-Mercedes +19.880s R
8. Marco Bonanomi Prema Powerteam Dallara-Opel +20.555s
9. James Rossiter Signature-Plus Dallara-Opel +21.137s
10. Adrian Sutil ASM F3 Dallara-Mercedes +21.453s
11. Esteban Guerrieri Midland Euroseries Dallara-Toyota +27.878s R
12. Thomas Holzer AM-Holzer Rennsport Dallara-Opel +42.241s
13. Filip Salaquarda Team I.S.R. Dallara-Opel +46.190s
14. Alejandro Nunez HBR Dallara-Opel +1 lap
15. Loic Duval Signature-Plus Dallara-Opel +1 lap
16. Hannes Neuhauser HBR Dallara-Mercedes +2 laps

Not classified:

DNF. Rob Austin Midland Euroseries Dallara-Toyota 10 laps completed
DNF. Lucas di Grassi Manor Dallara-Mercedes 7 laps completed
DNF. Fabio Carbone Signature SLC R1-Opel 0 laps completed

DQ. Sebastian Vettel ASL Mucke Dallara-Mercedes Disqualified - had finished 2nd, 1.007s behind Hamilton R#

Fastest lap:

Lucas di Grassi Manor Dallara-Mercedes 1m 34.134s

R - denotes Rookie.

# Five hours after the end of the 16th round of the 2005 Formula 3 Euro Series season, Sebastian Vettel was stripped of the second place he had secured on the track. During the scrutineering, the stewards found out that his car didn't meet the weight regulations and was 600 grams lighter than the stipulated minimum weight of 550 kilograms, resulting in the disqualification of the 18-year old rookie. His team, Mucke Motorsport, appealed against the stewards' decision.

Following his disqualification, Sebastian Vettel now holds seventh position in the Formula 3 Euro Series Championship.

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
Lewis Hamilton - ASM F3
Sebastian Vettel
Giedo van der Garde - Team Rosberg
Jake Hughes, HitechGP, Euro F3 [Credit: HitechGP]
Jehan Daruvala, Carlin, Force India [Credit: Carlin]
Ferdinand Habsburg, Carlin, Euro F3
Antonio Felix da Costa - Carlin [credit: Macau GP / ID ]
Antonio Felix da Costa - Carlin [credit: Macau GP / GCS ]
George Russell - HitchGP [credit: Macau Grand Prix/ID/Jamie Price Photography]
Antonio Felix da Costa, Carlin, F3 Macau GP, [Credit: Carlin media]
TV cameraman
Dan Ticktum (GBR) Double R Racing
Dan Ticktum (GBR) Double R Racing
Dan Ticktum (GBR) Double R Racing
Dan Ticktum (GBR) Double R Racing
Dan Ticktum (GBR) Double R Racing
Dan Ticktum (GBR) Double R Racing
Dan Ticktum (GBR) Double R Racing

Start the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

© 1999 - 2017 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.