Series promoter SRO has revealed that twelve teams have signed up to contest the new FIA GT1 World Championship.

Following the closure of entries on Friday [15 January], SRO has now revealed the teams which is believes will make up the grid for the 2010 campaign, with the entry list now subject to ratification from the FIA.

Each team will run two cars during the season ahead, with six different marques set to be represented.

As was the case in 2009, Matech Competition and Marc VDS Racing will run the Ford GT model, while representation for Nissan's GT-R will come from Swiss Racing Team and newcomers Sumo Power GT - the latter taking up a late deal with Nissan's performance arm NISMO following the demise of Gigawave Motorsport.

The latest incarnation of the Lamborghini Murcielago will be the final 'new' GT1 car on the grid this season, with Reiter Engineering and M?nnich Motorsport both lodging entries for the season ahead.

The remainder of the field is set to be made up of 'grandfathered' machines, based on the cars seen in recent seasons.

Defending champions Vitaphone Racing will continue to campaign the Maserati MC12 alongside newcomers Triple H Team Hegersport, while Hexis AMR and Young Drivers AMR are both commited to running the venerable Aston Martin DBR9.

Two newly formed teams will complete the field running the Corvette C6.R, with Selleslagh Racing Team and DKR joining forces to create Madcroc Racing and Phoenix Racing and Carsport Holland entering a joint venture as Phoenix Racing Carsport.

"It's a dream come true and the beginning of something big," SRO chief Stephane Ratel said of the entry. "We are now going to concentrate on making the GT2 European Championship a similar success."

FIA GT1 World Championship entry list:

Hexis AMR Aston Martin DBR9 Young Drivers AMR Aston Martin DBR9 Madcroc Racing Corvette C6.R Phoenix Racing Carsport Corvette C6.R Matech Competition Ford GT Marc VDS Racing Ford GT M?nnich Motorsport Lamborghini Murcielago Reiter Engineering Lamborghini Murcielago Vitaphone Racing Maserati MC12 Triple H Team Hegersport Maserati MC12 Swiss Racing Team Nissan GT-R Sumo Power GT Nissan GT-R