Having dominated the series in recent times, it was only fitting that the 100th FIA GT Championship race was claimed by Maserati after Thomas Biagi and Jamie Davies steered their MC12 to victory at Dijon-Prenois.

However, while the team claiming the historic centenary win was of little surprise, winners Davies and Biagi were, the Anglo-Italian partnership claiming their first win of the season together.

Race Alliance took their first podium of the season with their Aston Martin DBR9 courtesy of Karl Wendlinger and Philipp Peter, while the British marque also filled out the remaining podium slot thanks to Phoenix's Andrea Piccini and Jean-Denis Delatraz. Pole sitters Jarek Janis and Sascha Bert were fourth.

In the GT2 class, Matteo Bobbi and Jamie Melo were once again victorious for to eke out their championship lead for AF Corse, while Scuderia Ecosse duo Tim Mullen and Chris Niarchos were second and the second AF Corse Ferrari 430GT of Mika Salo and Rui Aguas in third made it a superb day for the 'prancing horse'.