FR3.5 »

Qualifying times – Silverstone

Charles Pic secures the top spot on the starting grid for the Silverstone round of the 2009 World Series by Renault.

1. Charles Pic Tech 1 1min 33.073secs B
2. James Walker P1 1min 33.120secs A
3. Brendon Hartley Tech 1 1min 33.426secs B
4. Oliver Turvey Carlin 1min 33.501secs A
5. Fairuz Fauzy Mofaz Fortec 1min 33.591secs B
6. Daniil Move P1 1min 33.732secs B
7. Marcos Martinez Pons 1min 33.781secs A
8. Bertrand Baguette Draco 1min 33.920secs B*
9. Jaime Alguersuari Carlin 1min 33.971secs A
10. Adrian Valles Epsilon Euskadi 1min 33.986secs A
11. Marco Barba Draco 1min 34.107secs B
12. Greg Mansell USR 1min 34.149secs A

13. Adrian Zaugg Interwetten 1min 34.650secs A
14. Jon Lancaster Comtec 1min 34.647secs B
15. John Martin Comtec 1min 34.677secs A
16. Miguel Molina USR 1min 34.671secs B
17. Michael Herck Interwetten 1min 34.786secs A
18. Chris Van der Drift Epsilon Euskadi 1min 36.175secs B
19. Sten Pentus Mofaz Fortec 1min 34.851secs A
20. Federico Leo Pons 1min 36.289secs B
21. Pasquale di Sabatino RC 1min 34.863secs A
22. Filip Salaquarda Prema 1min 36.342secs B
23. Guillaume Moreau KMP/SG Formula 1min 35.083secs A
24. Omar Julian Leal Prema 1min 36.345secs B
25. Anton Nebylitskiy KMP/SG Formula 1min 36.207secs A

* Pole position for reverse grid sprint race

A - Group A qualifier
B - Group B qualifier

Notes: James Walker set the pace in Group A qualifying [1m 33.697s]; Brendon Hartley set the pace in Group B qualifying [1m 33.954s]; Superpole winner Charles Pic was only 5th in Group B qualifying [1m 34.581s]

Tagged as: Charles Pic , Tech 1

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
Charles Pic - Tech 1 Racing [pic credit: Renault Sport]
Rene Binder, Lotus - Photo credit: Formula V8 3.5 series/RPM Racing
Rene Binder, Lotus - Photo credit: Formula V8 3.5
Matthieu Vaxiviere, SMP Racing - Photo credit: RPM Racing media
Roy Nissany, Lotus - Photo credit: RPM Racing Media
Lotus Formula V8 3.5 team - Photo credit: RPM Racing Media
Pietro Fittipaldi, Fortec Motorsports - Photo credit: RPM Media
Formula V8 - Photo credit: RPM Racing media
Roy Nissany, Lotus - Photo credit: RPM media
Roy Nissany, Lotus - Photo credit: RPM Racing media
Matthieu Vaxiviere - Photo credit: RPM Racing media
Mattias Ekstrom - Abt Audi RS5 DTM [pic credit Audi Sport]
Matthieu Vaxiviere - SMP Racing [pic credit FV8]
Matthieu Vaxiviere - SMP Racing [pic credit FV8]
Aurelien Panis - Tech 1 Racing [credit: Renault Sport Media]
Carlin Racing - Photo credit: Lorenzo Charlez / AS Media / Renault Sport Media
Photo: Francois Flamand / DPPI / Renault Sport Media
Photo: Strakka Racing World Series by Renault team

Start the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

© 1999 - 2017 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.