Four more seats on the World Series by Renault grid have been confirmed ahead of the opening round of the championship in Barcelona, although six more remain available with just a week to go before the curtain raiser.

The series organisers have published a provisional entry list which includes just 18 drivers out of the 26 places that were applied for during the off-season.

Already reduced to twelve teams following KTR's decision to withdraw, RC Motorsport are also expected to appear at the opening round with just a single machine for new signing Pasquale di Sabatino, the ex-Comtec driver confirming his place in the team this week.

In addition, both Tech 1 Racing and Comtec Racing are showing just one confirmed driver, despite having previously announced completed driver line-ups.

Reports in Russia suggest Daniil Move, who was revealed with Tech 1 just two weeks ago, has instead snapped up the available seat with reigning drivers' champions P1 Motorsport, while Alexandre Marsoin did not test for Comtec at the recent Barcelona session either.

Interwetten Racing, meanwhile, is also yet to announce its drivers, although they are in talks with Franck Perera and Mihai Marinescu, who tested with the team in Spain, as well as last year's driver Salvador Duran.

Nonetheless, two teams have since confirmed their drivers for 2009, with Frankie Provenzano joining Julian Leal at Prema Powerteam, while Adrian Valles and Chris van der Drift make up a strong line-up at former champions Epsilon Euskadi.

World Series by Renault entry list

James Walker P1 Motorsport TBA P1 Motorsport Charles Pic Tech 1 Racing TBA Tech 1 Racing Miguel Molina USR Greg Mansell USR Omar Julian Leal Prema Powerteam Frankie Provenzano Prema Powerteam Oliver Turvey Carlin Motorsport Jaime Alguersuari Carlin Motorsport Bertrand Baguette Draco Racing Marco Barba Draco Racing Adrian Valles Epsilon Euskadi Chris van der Drift Epsilon Euskadi Marcos Martinez Pons Racing Federico Leo Pons Racing TBA Interwetten Racing TBA Interwetten Racing Anton Nebylitskiy Comtec Racing TBA Comtec Racing Fairuz Fauzy Mofaz Fortec Motorsport Sten Pentus Mofaz Fortec Motorsport Pasquale di Sabatino RC Motorsport