The World Series by Renault Organising Committee and Renault Sport Technologies have published a provisional list of Formula Renault 3.5 teams for the 2014 season. There is continuity with all 13 teams due to return to the F1 feeder series. This list will be confirmed on 25th February 2014, the same day collective testing begins in Motorland Aragon, Spain.

There are two changes in the form of team names. P1 Motorsport by Strakka, who enjoyed five podiums with Will Stevens in 2013, will now compete under the name of Strakka Racing to coincide with their participation in the FIA World Endurance Championship. Meanwhile, Arden Caterham Motorsport will be known as Arden Motorsport in 2014. Pierre Gasly is the only driver to be announced for the team at present, following his signing to the Red Bull Junior Team in recent weeks.

DAMS will return in 2014 as defending driver and constructors' champions following their success with Kevin Magnussen this year.

Related Articles

The provisional list of teams for 2014 is listed below in alphabetical order:

Teams (country):*

Arden Motorsport (GBR) AV Formula (ESP) Carlin (GBR) Comtec Racing (GBR) DAMS (FRA) Fortec Motorsports (GBR) International Draco Racing (ITA) ISR (CZE) Lotus (CZE) Pons Racing (ESP) Strakka Racing (GBR) Tech 1 Racing (FRA) Zeta Corse (ITA)

* This is list is subject to confirmation.