The World Series by Renault Organising Committee and Renault Sport Technologies have published a provisional list of Formula Renault 3.5 teams for the 2015 season. 12 teams have been preselected for the upcoming year but the official list will not be confirmed until 12th March 2015.

After a one-year absence, Carlin is returning to FR3.5 next year. The British outfit has not featured in Renault competition since post-season testing in 2013. Carlin is now the fifth British team on the grid, joining Arden Motorsport, Comtec Racing, Fortec Motorsports and Strakka Racing.

Carlin also replaces ISR with the team recently announcing their move to GT racing, scheduled for next month. The Czech outfit fielded just one car in 2014 which featured Jazeman Jaafar at the helm of their single-seater challenger.

Related Articles

DAMS once again return as the defending driver and constructors' champions following Carlos Sainz Jr's record-breaking season. Kevin Magnussen also won for the in-form French team in 2013. DAMS has confirmed one driver, McLaren junior Nyck de Vries, but his team mate is yet to be announced.

The provisional list of teams for 2015 is listed below in alphabetical order:

Teams (country):*

Arden Motorsport (GBR) AVF (ESP) Carlin (GBR) Comtec Racing (GBR) DAMS (FRA) Fortec Motorsports (GBR) International Draco Racing (ITA) Lotus (CZE) Pons Racing (ESP) Strakka Racing (GBR) Tech 1 Racing (FRA) Zeta Corse (RUS)

* This is list is subject to confirmation.