The organisers of the World Series by Renault have finally confirmed the schedule for the 2008 series, with the nine countries on the itinerary the same as those visited in 2007.

While the countries may be the same though there are a few changes and the events in Britain and France both switch venues, with Silverstone replacing Donington Park and Le Mans replacing Magny Cours.

The British event also switches from a September date to the beginning of June. The rounds in Belgium and Germany also shift with the former moving from taking place in August to May, while the Nurburgring goes the other way and will now take place towards the end of the summer.

Related Articles

Other than that there are no real changes, with the WSbR championship again kicking off at Monza in April and concluding at Barcelona in October.

All the events will take place on F1 circuits, with the exception of the event in France.

The rounds in Italy and Monaco will be solely for the Formula Renault 3.5 championship.

The full schedule is as follows:

2008 World Series by Renault calendar*:

April 26-27 Monza Italy# May 3-4 Spa-Francorchamps Belgium May 24-25 Monaco Monaco# June 7-8 Silverstone Britain July 5-6 Hungaroring Hungary August 30-31 N?rburgring Germany September 6-7 Le Mans France September 27-28 Estoril Portugal October 18-19 Barcelona Spain

# Formula Renault 3.5 meetings only.

* This schedule is subject to the approval of the FIA.