CLICK HERE to view the race one results in full.

Sergey Sirotkin successfully converted his race one pole position to a maiden Formula Renault 3.5 win in Moscow.

The Sauber test driver continued Robin Frijns' success at the Moscow Raceway for Fortec Motorsports, claiming the British outfit's fifth race win in the Russian capital. The home favourite maintained his lead into the first corner, holding off a fast-starting Zoel Amberg who jumped to second for AV Formula, securing his maiden podium finish in the process.

International Draco Racing's Pietro Fantin joined the Swiss driver on the podium in third for his first top three finish in FR3.5.

Rookie driver, Roberto Merhi and a consistent, Jazeman Jaafar put their DRS to good use to move up the grid to fourth and fifth respectively whilst Will Stevens, the highest placed title contender, was sixth for Strakka Racing. The Lotus pairing of Marlon Stockinger and Richie Stanaway were seventh and ninth respectively after a fast-finishing Matias Laine produced a late surge to displace the returning Kiwi racer for eighth.

Contesting his second ever FR3.5 round, Oscar Tunjo was able to claim his first point of the season, finishing tenth in Oliver Webb's former Pons Racing challenger. Meanwhile, William Buller was once again outside the points in eleventh but outpaced his French team mate, Pierre Gasly for the first time this season.

Gasly, Oliver Rowland and championship leader, Carlos Sainz Jr suffered gear box problems on the grid so started race one from the pit lane. No mandatory pit stops left the three drivers with few options in terms of strategy as they faced the notoriously difficult Russian circuit from the back of the pack.

Sainz Jr was down in fourteenth and outside the points, with Gasly completing the list of classified drivers in eighteenth for Arden Motorsport.

An attempt to overtake Sainz Jr saw Rowland retire from the race on lap six. Both drivers are currently under investigation for the incident. The top three contenders for the championship leave Saturday running with no points added to their title campaigns.

The twenty drivers will return to the Moscow Raceway for the second race and qualifying on Sunday.