Voting is now closed!

We know what it's like - you mean to get around to something, but then other things happen and it slips out of your mind until it's too late, right? If you haven't already cast your vote in the GP2 Driver of the Year then you're now out of luck!

It was your chance to hand down your verdict on the top 20 GP2 drivers and their performances during the season. Davide Valsecchi and Luiz Razia might have made it a two-horse race at the top, but there were also some great rookie performances from the likes of James Calado and Felipe Nasr, and race wins for the likes of Giedo van der Garde, Max Chilton, Esteban Guti?rrez, Tom Dillmann, Johnny Cecotto Jr., Jolyon Palmer, Josef Kral and Marcus Ericsson. And what about that scene-stealing dream return at Monza for last year's title runner-up Luca Filippi?

Related Articles

We really wanted to know who you thought did above and beyond the call of duty and beat all expectations in the 2012 GP2 Series championship. All you had to do was go through each of the 20 eligible drivers, deciding on a score for each of them as you went. The votes range from one (meaning you thought that they had a poor season) to ten (meaning an excellent or outstanding year) dependent upon how impressed you were with their performances this year. How you decided on the marks and what criteria you used were entirely up to you.

Based on the votes you cast, we'll be unveiling the top ten as determined by the final average score of each driver in the run-up to the holidays.

Even though voting is now closed, don't forget that you can still share your thoughts and opinions on the drivers and why you voted the way you did simply by clicking on the 'Post your comments' link below.