ART's Dino Zamparelli has been demoted five places for GP3 race 1 at Silverstone after having been deemed to have overtaken Arden's Jann Mardenborough in a dangerous manner between turns 5 and 6 during qualifying whilst the marshalls were working on track.

Zamparelli loses his second row starting position and will instead line-up on the grid in ninth place following the penalty. Mardenborough gains a position and will now start in fourth place as a result of the penalty handed down to Zamparelli.

Meanwhile, Nelson Mason (Hilmer Motorsport) will start from the pitlane after stewards found he had overtaken both Zamparelli and Mardenborough in an extremely dangerous manoeuvre without reducing speed, also whilst marshalls were working on the track.

Mason had been due to start from 19th place before being handed his penalty by the race stewards.

Revised GP3 starting grid

1. Jimmy Eriksson Koiranen GP
2. Alex Lynn Carlin
3. Marvin Kirchh?fer ART Grand Prix
4. Jann Mardenborough Arden International
5. Emil Bernstorff Carlin
6. Richie Stanaway Status Grand Prix
7. Nick Yelloly Status Grand Prix
8. Riccardo Agostini Hilmer Motorsport
9. Dino Zamparelli * ART Grand Prix
10. Alfonso Celis Jr Status Grand Prix
11. Robert Visoiu Arden International
12. Patrick Kujala Marussia Manor Racing
13. Pal Varhaug Jenzer Motorsport
14. Alex Fontana ART Grand Prix
15. Matheo Tuscher Jenzer Motorsport
16. Dean Stoneman Marussia Manor Racing
17. Roman De Beer Trident
18. Luis Sa Silva Carlin
19. Patric Niederhauser Arden International
20. Ryan Cullen Marussia Manor Racing
21. Adderly Fong Jenzer Motorsport
22. Santiago Urrutia Koiranen GP
23. Victor Carbone Trident
24. Carmen Jord? Koiranen GP
25. Sebastian Balthasar Hilmer Motorsport
26. Mitch Gilbert Trident

Starting from pit lane Nelson Mason ** Hilmer Motorsport

* Five place grid penalty for dangerous overtaking in qualifying * Penalty for dangerous overtaking moves during qualifying