Justin Wilson is aiming high at this year's Rolex 24 At Daytona after accepting an invitation to join three-time Grand-Am Rolex Sports Cars Series champions Chip Ganassi Racing with Felix Sabates (CGRFS) for this year's 49th running of the prestigious endurance race.

CGRFS, which won the event in 2006, 2007 and 2008, once again has a two-car effort and a talented roster of drivers for 2010's first major race. Wilson will share driving duties in the #01 TELMEX/Target Dinan-BMW Riley with Scott Pruett, Memo Rojas and Marino Franchitti.

Team Target IndyCar pilots Scott Dixon and Dario Franchitti meanwhile will join Team Target NASCAR Sprint Cup driver Juan Pablo Montoya and Earnhardt Ganassi Racing with Felix Sabates team-mate Jamie McMurray in the #02 Target/TELMEX Dinan-BMW Riley.

Wilson made a remarkable debut in the Rolex event in 2006, taking second place on the podium with Mark Patterson, Ozz Negri and AJ Allmendinger for Michael Shank Racing. He finished sixth in the race in 2008 and is hoping that it will be third time lucky in 2010.

"I want to thank Chip and Felix for the opportunity to join them for this race," said Wilson. "The Rolex is one of my favourite events and the team's results in the Series speak for themselves, so it's exciting for me to be part of this effort."

"Justin showed us last year that he could win under pressure," added CGRFS team manager Mike Hull. "It's a great opportunity for CGR to have him with us in one of the Big Races."