IndyCar » Dixon crowned champion as Power breaks Fontana jinx

Scott Dixon won his third IndyCar Series championship on Saturday night to extend his run of winning every five years, while Will Power put aside memories of 2012 by claiming victory at Fontana.

Sort Comments: Oldest | Newest


October 20, 2013 5:40 PM

A lot happens in one day! Dixon is the new IndyCar champ. Alex Lowes is the new BSB champ. Tom Sykes is the new WSB champ! And not least...Marc Marques almost became the first rookie since 'King' Kenny Roberts to win the MotoGP Title, but for a black flag...!

Join the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

© 1999 - 2016 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.