IndyCar »

Four previous winners on Indy entry

The entry list for the 2009 running of the Indianapolis 500 has been revealed, featuring four past winners amongst a total of 40 entries.

Helio Castroneves, Dan Wheldon, Dario Franchitti and Scott Dixon have all tasted success at the Brickyard in the past – Castroneves on two occasions – and will look to secure another trip to the top of the podium during the event in May.

In total, 28 drivers have so far been named to the 40 entries, with 33 starting slots available for the race itself.

As well as including four past winners, the current entry list also features four rookie drivers in the shape of Raphael Matos, Stanton Barrett, Robert Doornbos and Mike Conway. Two female racers will also attempt to qualifying for the race, with Sarah Fisher joining Danica Patrick in the line-up.

Elsewhere, two big names return to the series for the event, with Paul Tracy signing up with KV Racing Technology, and Scott Sharp set to race for Panther Racing with backing from the same Patron company that backs his ALMS programme with Highcroft Racing.

Indianapolis 500 Entry List:

2. Raphael Matos Luczo Dragon Racing
02. Graham Rahal Newman/Haas/Lanigan Racing
3. Helio Castroneves Team Penske
4. Dan Wheldon Panther Racing
5. Mario Moraes KV Racing Technology
6. Ryan Briscoe Team Penske
06. Robert Doornbos Newman/Haas/Lanigan Racing
7. Danica Patrick Andretti Green Racing
8. TBA KV Racing Technology
9. Scott Dixon Target Chip Ganassi Racing
10. Dario Franchitti Target Chip Ganassi Racing
11. Tony Kanaan Andretti Green Racing
12. Will Power Penske Racing
13. EJ Viso HVM Racing
14. Vitor Meira AJ Foyt Enterprises
15. Paul Tracy KV Racing Technology
16. Scott Sharp Panther Racing
17. TBA Rahal Letterman Racing
18. Justin Wilson Dale Coyne Racing
19. TBA Dale Coyne Racing
20. Ed Carpenter Vision Racing
21. Ryan Hunter-Reay Vision Racing
22. TBA Bryan Herta Autosport
23. TBA Dreyer & Reinbold Racing
24. Mike Conway Dreyer & Reinbold Racing
25. TBA Roth Racing
26. Marco Andretti Andretti Green Racing
27. Hideki Mutoh Andretti Green Racing
34. TBA Conquest Racing
36. TBA Conquest Racing
41. AJ Foyt IV AJ Foyt Enterprises
43. John Andretti Petty/Dreyer & Reinbold
44. Davey Hamilton Dreyer & Reinbold Racing
48. TBA AJ Foyt Enterprises
52. TBA Roth Racing
67. Sarah Fisher Sarah Fisher Racing
68. TBA Sarah Fisher Racing
91. TBA Hemelgarn Johnson
98. Stanton Barrett Team 3G
99. Alex Lloyd Ganassi/Sam Schmidt

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
Indy Racing League. 25 May 2008. Indianapolis 500. Indianapolis Motor Speedway. Speedway, Indiana. Dan Wheldon heads field through turn one.
Scott Dixon - Chip Ganassi Indy Car [credit: IndyCar TV Twitter]
Scott Dixon Indy 500
Sebastien Bourdais Indy 500 practice
Takuma Sato 2017 Indy 500 winner`s circle
Fernando Alonso Indy 500 headshot
Takuma Sato 2017 Indy 500
Indy 500, IndyCar, Takuma Sato
Indy 500 Alonso
Indy 500 2017 start
Helio Castroneves 2017 Indy 500 practice
IMS Pagoda Indy 500
Jack Harvey feature
Jack Harvey
Jack Harvey feature image
Jack Harvey feature image
Jack Harvey feature image
Sebastien Bourdais

Join the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

fat loss - Unregistered

December 06, 2010 3:22 AM

Individual Anyone,little response system surely may tour discover market date early sister aware carefully programme throw transfer previously return signal thought rain that every throughout sing club next increase instance feel demand white ahead improve window mean judge tiny machine fashion lift box remember search potential magazine flow shall cos court mention suggest chapter scene month well note bit particularly lay while competition last raise comparison studio payment realize job impression name apparently language intend afternoon grant treaty explanation low as travel hand owner factor

© 1999 - 2017 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.