IndyCar »

All British pairing for Dreyer & Reinbold

Justin Wilson moves to Dreyer & Reinbold Racing for the 2010 IndyCar Series season, forming an all British driver line-up
Dreyer & Reinbold Racing has announced the signing of Justin Wilson in a move which will see it field an all British driver line-up for the 2010 IndyCar Series season.

Wilson will move to the team from Dale Coyne Racing – where he gave the team its maiden win last season – to partner Mike Conway, who returns for a second season.

Wilson will run with backing from Z-Line designs, which moves with the Briton from Dale Coyne to support the #22 entry.

“Obviously I'm very excited to join Dreyer & Reinbold Racing,” Wilson said. “I think that they are a great team and I really like the direction that DRR is headed in. They have put a lot of work in over the winter and that is very encouraging.

I believe that we will be very competitive and my aim is to win the championship. I know it may seem steep, but I feel that we have a very good chance and I'm ready to win some races. I also think that its great that Z-line Designs has chosen Dreyer & Reinbold Racing and I really look forward to working with them for a second year. It's going to be a good season.”

Conway has re-signed a deal to drive the #24 car after a debut campaign which saw him take a podium finish at Infineon Raceway and he admitted he was glad to be back for a second assault on the series.

“I'm very excited to re-sign again with DRR for the 2010 season,” he said. “Last year there was a lot to learn and was a tough season, but now I'm more prepared and looking forward to the season ahead. Over the winter the team has been striving to build a better team and from what I have seen it all looks very exciting. I'd like to thank all of my sponsors for all their continued support and can't wait to get out and win races this year.”

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
Justin Wilson - Dale Coyne Racing   [pic credit: IRL/McQueeney]
2018 aero kit Honda
Scott Dixon Road America
Scott Dixon - Chip Ganassi Indy Car [credit: IndyCar TV Twitter]
Will Power Texas
Charlie Kimball
Ed Jones feature
Ed Jones feature
Ed Jones
Ed Jones feature
Ed Jones feature
IndyCar, Dallara 2018 chassis, [Credit: IndyCar]
Graham Rahal Detroit celebration
Detroit IndyCar race start
Detroit IndyCar Andretti RHR
Esteban Gutierrez IndyCar Detroit
Graham Rahal Detroit IndyCar 2017
Takuma Sato Detroit IndyCar

Join the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

micky/mike - Unregistered

February 02, 2010 9:26 PM

As a long time fan of,and investor in, Justin I do hope that this will be a positive move for him.I do hope too that Dale Coyne and his team will continue and do well this year :D

© 1999 - 2017 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.