IndyCar »

2013 Indy 500: Official entry list

33 drivers are listed on the official entry list for the 2013 Indy 500, with Townsend Bell and Buddy Lazier the latest additions.
At least 33 drivers will bid to make the starting grid of the 2013 Indianapolis 500 at the 2.5-mile Indianapolis Motorspeedway this month.

Among those joining the regular IZOD IndyCar Series field for the 97th running of the Indy 500 will be Conor Daly, Carlos Munoz, Pippa Mann, Ryan Briscoe, Michel Jourdain Jr. and Townsend Bell.

NASCAR Sprint Cup driver and former Champ Car World Series driver AJ Allmendinger will also be making his first Indy 500 bid.

Opening Day is on Saturday May 11. Qualifying is held over the following weekend with Pole Day on May 18 and Bump Day on May 19. Other drivers may yet throw their hat into the ring right up until the starting grid is set.

The race itself is on Sunday May 26.

2013 Indianapolis 500 entry list

#1/#1T Ryan Hunter-Reay (Fort Lauderdale, Fla) Andretti Autosport Chevrolet
#2/#2T AJ Allmendinger * (Los Gatos, Calif.) Team Penske Chevrolet
#3/#3T Helio Castroneves (Sao Paulo, Brazil) Team Penske Chevrolet
#4/#4T JR Hildebrand (Sausalito, Calif.) Panther Racing Chevrolet
#5/#5T EJ Viso (Caracas, Venezuela) Team Venezuela-Andretti Autosport-HVM Chevrolet
#6/#6T Sebastian Saavedra (Bogota, Colombia) Dragon Racing Chevrolet
#7/#7T Sebastien Bourdais (Le Mans, France) Dragon Racing Chevrolet
#8/#8T Ryan Briscoe (Sydney, Australia) Chip Ganassi Racing Honda
#9/#9T Scott Dixon (Auckland, New Zealand) Target Chip Ganassi Racing Honda
#10/#10T Dario Franchitti (Edinburgh, Scotland) Honda Target Chip Ganassi Racing 10 Honda
#11/#11T Tony Kanaan (Salvador, Brazil) KV Racing Technology Chevrolet
#12/#12T Will Power (Toowoomba, Australia) Team Penske Chevrolet
#14/#14T Takuma Sato (Tokyo, Japan) AJ Foyt Enterprises Honda
#15/#15T Graham Rahal (New Albany, Ohio) Rahal Letterman Lanigan Honda
#16/#16T James Jakes (Leeds, England) Rahal Letterman Lanigan Honda
#17/#17T Michel Jourdain Jr. (Mexico City, Mexico) Rahal Letterman Lanigan ( Honda
#18/#18T Ana Beatriz (Sao Paulo, Brazil) Dale Coyne Racing Honda
#19/#19T Justin Wilson (Sheffield, England) Dale Coyne Racing Honda
#20/#20T Ed Carpenter (Indianapolis, Ind.) Ed Carpenter Racing Chevrolet
#21/#21T Josef Newgarden (Hendersonville, Tenn.) Sarah Fisher Hartman Racing Honda
#22/#22T Oriol Servià (Pals, Spain) Panther DRR Chevrolet
#25/#25T Marco Andretti (Nazareth, Pa.) Andretti Autosport Chevrolet
#26/#26T Carlos Munoz * (Bogota, Colombia) Andretti Autosport Chevrolet
#27/#27T James Hinchcliffe (Toronto, Canada) Andretti Autosport Chevrolet
#41/#41T Conor Daly * (Noblesville, Ind.) AJ Foyt Enterprises Honda
#60/#60T Townsend Bell (San Luis Obispo, Calif.) Panther Racing Chevrolet
#55/#55T Tristan Vautier * (Corenc, France) Schmidt Peterson Motorsports Honda
#77/#77T Simon Pagenaud (Poitiers, France) Schmidt Hamilton Motorsports Honda
#78/#78T Simona de Silvestro (Thun, Switzerland) KV Racing Technology Chevrolet
#83/#83T Charlie Kimball (Camarillo, Calif.) Chip Ganassi Racing Honda
#91 Buddy Lazier (Vail, Col.) Lazier Partners Chevrolet
#98/#98T Alex Tagliani (Lachenaie, Quebec, Canada) Bryan Herta Autosport w/Curb-Agajanian Honda
#TBA/#T Pippa Mann (Ipswich, England) Dale Coyne Racing Honda

Entry list updated as of May 8
* Denotes rookie

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
Polesitter Ryan Briscoe celebrates after qualifying for the 2012 Indianapolis 500. 12-27 May, 2012, Indianapolis, Indiana, USA. (c) 2012, Michael L. Levitt LAT Photo USA  (Photo Credit: INDYCAR/LAT USA)
James Hinchcliffe waits to qualify during qualifying for the 2012 Indianapolis 500. 12-27 May, 2012, Indianapolis, Indiana, USA. (c) 2012, Phillip Abbott LAT Photo USA  (Photo Credit: INDYCAR/LAT USA)
Crowded track on Carb. Day, Helio Castroneves (#3), JR Hildebrand (#4), Marco Andretti (#26), Sebastian Saavedra (#17), Will Power (#12) and Dario Franchitti (#50) speed down the main straight in a pack at Indianapolis Motor Speedway on Carb Day. 24-25 May, 2012, Indianapolis, Indiana, USA. (c) 2012, F. Peirce Williams. LAT Photo USA (Photo Credit: INDYCAR/LAT USA)
James Hinchcliffe and Ryan Hunter-Reay lead the field in for pit stops as Dario Franchitti is punted by EJ Viso. (c) 2012, Phillip Abbott. LAT Photo USA (Photo Credit: INDYCAR/LAT USA)
Scott Dixon - Chip Ganassi Indy Car [credit: IndyCar TV Twitter]
Will Power Texas
Charlie Kimball
Ed Jones feature
Ed Jones feature
Ed Jones
Ed Jones feature
Ed Jones feature
IndyCar, Dallara 2018 chassis, [Credit: IndyCar]
Graham Rahal Detroit celebration
Detroit IndyCar race start
Detroit IndyCar Andretti RHR
Esteban Gutierrez IndyCar Detroit
Graham Rahal Detroit IndyCar 2017

Join the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

© 1999 - 2017 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.