It might not have had a four-wide finish with the leaders separated by inches and fractions of a second like Friday's Indy Lights support race, but the 97th running of the famed Indianapolis 500 did have some fast and furious action a 33 men and women battled to have their faces added to the Borg-Warner Trophy alongside the likes of AJ Foyt, Helio Castroneves, Dario Franchitti and Dan Wheldon.

Watch how the race played out on Sunday afternoon in what proved to be the fastest-ever 200-lap, 500-mile race held at Indianapolis Motor Speedway. Justin Wilson sets the fastest lap while Scotland's very own Dario Franchitti plays a pivotal but highly unwelcome role in deciding the outcome of the this year's Indy 500 race ...


Join the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register to add your comment