IndyCar »

Voting now closed for your IndyCar Driver of 2013

Still haven't cast your vote for the IndyCar Driver of the Year? Unfortunately you're too late. Voting has now closed...
Time's up! If you haven't already had your say on who will be our choice for 2013 IndyCar Driver of the Year, then unfortunately you're too late!

What do you mean, you still haven't voted for's IndyCar Driver of the Year 2013 yet? Your favourite drivers needed your support if they're to stand a chance to come out on top, and unfortunately you've now run out of time to hand out your verdicts on the top 24 drivers in this year's championship.

With thousands of votes case, we're busy collecting together the results and preparing to unveil the top ten in the run-up to Christmas, so keep watching this space.

Who do you think will be unveiled as the 2013 IndyCar Driver of the Year? Scott Dixon clinched the championship after poor Helio Castroneves suffered the weekend from hell in Houston, but maybe it's one of the other drivers that you reckon did a better job this year - such as one of the four first-time race winners we saw in 2013 - James Hinchcliffe, Takuma Sato, Simon Pagenaud and Charlie Kimball?

Or how about out first-time Indy 500 champion Tony Kanaan? Or did you want to bid a fond farewell to competition to Dario Franchitti or maybe commiserate with Justin Wilson who also ended his season laid up in a hospital bed.

We'll let you know which of the top 24 drivers in the IndyCar championship caught your eye the most in 2013 as determined by the final average score of each driver.

While you wait the unveiling of this year's results, don't forget that you can still share your thoughts and opinions on the drivers and why you voted the way you did simply by clicking on the 'Post your comments' link below.

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
Sebastian Bourdais sits exhausted after winning a second podium in Toronto - Sunday, July 14 2013. (Photo Credit: Shawn Gritzmacher for IndyCar Media)
Scott Dixon, Helio Castroneves and Sebastien Bourdais celebrate on the podium in Toronto - Sunday, July 14 2013. (Photo Credit: Chris Jones for IndyCar Media)
Sebastian Bourdais celebrates a second podium in Toronto - Sunday, July 14 2013. (Photo Credit: Chris Jones for IndyCar Media)
Scott Dixon, James Hinchcliffe and Will Power celebrate after race 2 of the Shell and Pennzoil Grand Prix of Houston double-header on Sunday, October 6 2013. (Photo Credit: Brett Kelley for IndyCar Media)
Will Power celebrates on the podium with Justin Wilson and Dario Franchitti after the Grand Prix of Sonoma IndyCar race in Sonoma, California on Sunday, August 25, 2013 (Photo Credit: Chris Jones for IndyCar Media)
Alexander Rossi - Andretti Autosport   [pic credit: Indycar Media/Joe Skibinski]
Simon Pagenaud (Team Penske) celebrates winning the 2016 IndyCar title with victory at Sonoma   [pic credit: Chris Owens]
Simon Pagenaud - Team Penske   [pic credit: IndyCar Media/Chris Owens]
Ed Jones celebrates winning the 2016 Indy Lights championship
Kyle Kaiser (Juncos Racing) celebrates at Laguna Seca
Kyle Kaiser - Juncos Racing
Ed Carpenter Racing crew working on the boss` car   [pic credit: IndyCar Media/Chris Owens]
Indy Lights action
Indy Lights title contender Santiago Urrutia, Ed Jones, Dean Stoneman, Felix Serralles, Kyle Kaiser and Zach Veach   [pic credit: IndyCar Media]
Santiago Urrutia - Schmidt Petersen Motorsport
Will Power - Team Penske
Scott Dixon (Target Chip Ganassi Racing) on his way to victory at Watkins Glen   [pic credit: Indycar media/Chris Owens]
Scott Dixon (Target Chip Ganassi Racing) on his way to pole at Watkins Glen   [pic credit: Indycar media/Chris Owens]

Join the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

© 1999 - 2016 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.