IndyCar »

Cunningham wins Kentucky Lights race.

Andrew Prendeville rounded out the top five for TMR/Xtreme Coil Drilling, having hauled himself up from row seven at the start.

"It was a short schedule, and we didn't have all the time we needed, but we started 13th and finished fifth," he reported, "The team did a really good job in the short time that we had, especially since we are a one-car team, and a lot of the other two-car teams had cars they could have pulled data off. The track wasn't ideal, and we've just been struggling with everything this weekend. The track was still pretty dusty, but we still put on a pretty good show for the fans."

Hinchcliffe was classified seventh, behind Daniel Herrington, while returnee Mike Potekhen, Martin Plowman and Mario Romancini completed the top ten. Plowman's Panther Racing team-mate Pippa Mann took the start despite her visit to hospital on Friday and completed 65 of the 67 laps in 15th position.

Hildebrand, meanwhile, was classified in 17th spot after retiring on the opening lap with a mechanical problem on his ARPRO AFS/AGR machine. The American was one of just three retirements, all coming on lap one after Charlie Kimball and Gustavo Yacaman were both sidelined by contact.

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
Wade Cunningham - Sam Schmidt Motorsports   [pic credit: IRL/Snoddy]
Dallara, IndyCar, [Credit: IndyCar]
Ed Jones, Dale Coyne Racing, IndyCar [Credit: Ed Jones PR]
Alexander Rossi - Andretti Autosport   [pic credit: Indycar Media/Joe Skibinski]
Simon Pagenaud (Team Penske) celebrates winning the 2016 IndyCar title with victory at Sonoma   [pic credit: Chris Owens]
Simon Pagenaud - Team Penske   [pic credit: IndyCar Media/Chris Owens]
Ed Jones celebrates winning the 2016 Indy Lights championship
Kyle Kaiser (Juncos Racing) celebrates at Laguna Seca
Kyle Kaiser - Juncos Racing
Ed Carpenter Racing crew working on the boss` car   [pic credit: IndyCar Media/Chris Owens]
Indy Lights action
Indy Lights title contender Santiago Urrutia, Ed Jones, Dean Stoneman, Felix Serralles, Kyle Kaiser and Zach Veach   [pic credit: IndyCar Media]
Santiago Urrutia - Schmidt Petersen Motorsport
Will Power - Team Penske
Scott Dixon (Target Chip Ganassi Racing) on his way to victory at Watkins Glen   [pic credit: Indycar media/Chris Owens]
Scott Dixon (Target Chip Ganassi Racing) on his way to pole at Watkins Glen   [pic credit: Indycar media/Chris Owens]
Graham Rahal celebrates victory in the Firestone 600 at Texas Motor Speedway   (image credit: IndyCar Media/Chris Owens)
Scott Dixon leads the Indycar field   [pic credit: Indycar media/Bret Kelley]

Start the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

© 1999 - 2017 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.