IndyCar » Vote for your 2012 IndyCar Driver of the Year

Report Comment

You are about to report the comment below to the Crash.Net moderators as being abusive. An abusive comment may contain profanity, personal attacks or commercial SPAM.

Please do not report this comment as being abusive if you simply disagree with the comment posted. If this is the case then you can click on the "disagree" icon () in the upper right of the comment's post to show your dissatisfaction.

Crash.Net moderators will view all reported comments and will act as they deem necessary. This may be editing the comment or total deletion.

My vote still goes to Will Power. He is outstanding. All he had to do was finish the last race, but oddly the team was forcing him to attack. They should have made Briscoe yield first place to Will Power at Sonoma. He thoroughly dominated that race. But since Briscoe is Daddy Penske's favorite driver in the team , it seems no one wanted to spoil the big Honcho's fun, so they let Briscoe take the win. Given that Roger Penske himself also calls the race strategy for Briscoe, he strategy calls have yielded the least wins compared to Tim Cindric and John Erickson in the past 2 years. Maybe it was for the boss' personal gratification, but it cost a title.

© 1999 - 2016 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.