IndyCar »

Qualifying times - Toronto.

1. Dario Franchitti Ganassi 1m 01.0249s 103.532mph
2. Will Power Penske 1m 01.2851s 103.092mph
3. Graham Rahal NHLR 1m 01.3301s 103.016mph
4. Justin Wilson Dale Coyne 1m 01.5157s 102.705mph
5. Alex Tagliani Conquest 1m 01.6980s 102.402mph
6. Mike Conway Dreyer & Reinbold 1m 02.0090s 101.888mph
7. Robert Doornbos NHLR 1m 01.4419s 102.829mph
8. Scott Dixon Ganassi 1m 01.4718s 102.779mph
9. Raphael Matos Luczo Dragon 1m 01.5348s 102.674mph
10. Helio Castroneves Penske 1m 01.7954s 102.241mph
11. Ryan Briscoe Penske 1m 01.8575s 102.138mph
12. Ryan Hunter-Reay Foyt 1m 01.9680s 101.956mph
13. Mario Moraes KVRT 1m 01.9704s 101.952mph
14. Tomas Scheckter Dreyer & Reinbold 1m 01.8681s 102.120mph
15. Paul Tracy KVRT 1m 01.9730s 101.948mph
16. EJ Viso HVM 1m 02.1577s 101.645mph
17. Marco Andretti AGR 1m 02.2138s 101.553mph
18. Danica Patrick AGR 1m 02.5839s 100.952mph
19. Ed Carpenter Vision 1m 02.5907s 100.942mph
20. Tony Kanaan AGR 1m 02.6556s 100.837mph
21. Dan Wheldon Panther 1m 02.8411s 100.539mph
22. Hideki Mutoh AGR 1m 03.0413s 100.220mph
23. Richard Antinucci 3G 1m 04.5132s 97.933mph

Line-up determined by three-round knock-out qualifying session, culminating in Firestone Fast Six

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
Indy Racing League.  10-12 July 2009.  Honda Indy of Toronto. Tornoto, Ontario, Canada.  Pole sitter, Dario Franchitti.
Scott Dixon - Chip Ganassi Indy Car [credit: IndyCar TV Twitter]
Scott Dixon Indy 500
Max Chilton Indy 500 2017
Max Chilton Indy 500 2017
Scott Dixon Indy 500 qualifying
Fernando Alonso Indy 500 qualifying
Ed Carpenter Indy 500 qualifying
Pippa Mann Indy 500 qualifying
Max Chilton IndyCar 2017
Scott Dixon (Target Chip Ganassi Racing) on his way to victory at Watkins Glen   [pic credit: Indycar media/Chris Owens]
Scott Dixon (Target Chip Ganassi Racing) on his way to pole at Watkins Glen   [pic credit: Indycar media/Chris Owens]
Scott Dixon leads the Indycar field   [pic credit: Indycar media/Bret Kelley]
Scott Dixon - Target Chip Ganassi Racing   [pic credit: IndyCar Media/JOE SKIBINSKI]
Max Chilton, Chip Ganassi, [Credit: Max Chilton PR]
Scott Dixon - Chip Ganassi [credit: IndyCar Series]
Scott Dixon - Chip Ganassi [credit: IndyCar Series]
Will Power, driver of the #12 Verizon Team Penske Chevrolet IndyCar V6 celebrates capturing the pole with the fastest lap Saturday, March 12, 2016 for Sunday`s Verizon IndyCar Series Firestone Grand Prix of St. Petersburg in St. Petersburg, Florida. The four Penske Chevrolet`s were the fastest in qualifying and Chevrolet had the five fastest cars. (Photo by Michael L. Levitt/LAT for Chevy Racing)

Join the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

FooAtari - Unregistered

July 12, 2009 8:54 AM

Another pole, nice one. Looking forward to the race. Will Power is always quick and at the front when he gets a chance to race. I can't beleive he doesnt have a full time seat.

© 1999 - 2017 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.