IndyCar »

Race result - Indy Grand Prix of Sonoma

1. Dario Franchitti Ganassi 75 laps 1hr 49m 23.0073s
2. Ryan Briscoe Penske +0.25s
3. Mike Conway Dreyer & Reinbold +0.83s
4. Mario Moraes KV +3.62s
5. Hideki Mutoh AGR +5.45s
6. Oriol Servia NHLR +6.38s
7. Justin Wilson Dale Coyne +6.70s
8. Tony Kanaan AGR +7.18s
9. Raphael Matos Luczo Dragon +8.59s
10. Robert Doornbos HVM +10.82s
11. Ed Carpenter Vision +11.37s
12. Dan Wheldon Panther +12.30s
13. Scott Dixon Ganassi +13.90s
14. Marco Andretti AGR +14.90s
15. Richard Antinucci 3G +19.07s
16. Danica Patrick AGR +1 lap
17. Milka Duno Dreyer & Reinbold +4 laps

Rtd. Helio Castroneves Penske 66 laps completed contact
Rtd. Ryan Hunter-Reay Foyt 65 laps completed mechanical
Rtd. Franck Montagny AGR 57 laps completed handling
Rtd. Graham Rahal NHLR 30 laps completed mechanical
Rtd. EJ Viso HVM 0 laps completed contact

DNS. Will Power Conquest Did not start
DNS. Nelson Philippe Penske Did not start

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
Indy Racing League.  7-9 August 2009.  Honda Indy  200. Mid Ohio Sports Car Course. Lexington, Ohio. Dario Franchitti.
Scott Dixon - Target Chip Ganassi Racing   [pic credit: IndyCar Media/JOE SKIBINSKI]
Luca Filippi   [pic credit: IndyCar Media/Chris Jones]
Josef Newgarden - Ed Carpenter Racing   [pic credit: IndyCar Media/Shawn Gritzmacher]
Will Power - Penske  [pic credit: IndyCar Media/Chris Jones]
Will Power - Penske   [pic credit: IndyCar Media/Chris Jones]
James Hinchcliffe - Schmidt Peterson Motorsports   [pic credit: IndyCar Media/Chris Jones]
Josef Newgarden - Ed Carpenter Racing [credit: Chris Jones]
James Hinchcliffe - Schmidt Peterson [credit: Chris Owens]
Carlos Munoz celebrates his first IndyCar pole at Texas Motor Speedway
Spencer Pigot - Ed Carpenter Racing
Simon Pagenaud - Team Penske   [image credit: IndyCar Media/Bret Kelley]
Sebastian Bourdais (KVSH Racing) celebrates in Detroit   [image creid: IndyCar Media/Chris Owens]
Sebastian Bourdais - KVSH Racing   [image credit: IndyCar Media/Chris Owens]
Alex Rossi, Indy 500 [Credit: IndyCar]
Alexander Rossi - Andretti Autosport
Alexander Rossi - Andretti Autosport [credit: Walter Kuhn]
James Hinchcliffe - Schmidt Peterson [Credit: IndyCar]

Start the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

© 1999 - 2016 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.