IndyCar »

Camping World GP at the Glen - Qualifying times

Penske finally managed to pull off the 1-2-3 lock out of qualifying that it's been threatening all season, with Will Power once again the best of the best on roads.
1. Will Power Penske 1m29.3164s
2. Helio Castroneves Penske + 0.1445
3. Ryan Briscoe Penske + 0.6182
4. Dario Franchitti Ganassi + 0.6437
5. Takuma Sato KV + 0.8246
6. Justin Wilson Dreyer & Reinbold + 0.9503
7. Scott Dixon Ganassi + 0.8225
8. Marco Andretti Andretti + 0.8878
9. Mario Moraes KV + 0.9480
10. Adam Carroll AFS Andretti + 1.1722
11. Raphael Matos de Ferran Dragon + 1.2112
12. Paul Tracy Dreyer & Reinbold + 1.5250
13. Tony Kanaan Andretti + 1.8770 Group 1
14. Hideki Mutoh Newman/Haas + 1.8559 Group 2
15. Simona de Silvestro HVM + 2.0104 Group 1
16. Ryan Hunter-Reay Andretti + 2.1169 Group 2
17. Vitor Meira Foyt + 2.0924 Group 1
18. Mario Romancini Conquest + 2.2633 Group 2
19. Alex Tagliani FAZZT + 2.2054 Group 1
20. Dan Wheldon Panther + 2.2824 Group 2
21. Danica Patrick Andretti + 2.2165 Group 1
22. Alex Lloyd Dale Coyne + 4.6668 Group 2
23. Bertrand Baguette Conquest + 2.8724 Group 1
24. Milka Duno Dale Coyne + 11.1747 Group 2
25. Ernesto Viso KV no time Group 2

Notes: initial qualifying was in two groups, the times of which were interleaved to set positions 13 onwards. The Top 12 then ran to set positions six through 12 before a final Fast Six shootout to decide the top six positions.

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
2-4 July, 2010, Watkins Glen, New York USA #12 Verizon Team Penske`s Will Power.
Max Chilton Indy 500 2017
Max Chilton Indy 500 2017
Scott Dixon [credit: IndyCar Series]
Scott Dixon Indy 500 qualifying
Ryan Hunter-Reay Indy 500 practice 2017
Will Power Indy 500 practice
Max Chilton IndyCar 2017
Simon Pagenaud Phoenix IndyCar
Josef Newgarden, Penske, IndyCar, Barber Motorsports Park
Simon Pagenaud (Team Penske) celebrates winning the 2016 IndyCar title with victory at Sonoma   [pic credit: Chris Owens]
Simon Pagenaud - Team Penske   [pic credit: IndyCar Media/Chris Owens]
Will Power - Team Penske
Scott Dixon (Target Chip Ganassi Racing) on his way to victory at Watkins Glen   [pic credit: Indycar media/Chris Owens]
Scott Dixon (Target Chip Ganassi Racing) on his way to pole at Watkins Glen   [pic credit: Indycar media/Chris Owens]
Scott Dixon leads the Indycar field   [pic credit: Indycar media/Bret Kelley]
Will Power - Team Penske   [pic credit: Indycar media/Chris Jones]

Start the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

© 1999 - 2017 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.